We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,829)
Filter reviews
1,829 results
Traveler rating
681
625
301
146
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
625
301
146
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseattle hoteloverlooking the marinamulti storey car parkpizza expressinland viewfree car parkingnumber busmonsoon showerhotel entrancesmall balconymodern hotelcooked breakfastrestaurants and barsa sea view roomtown centresunday nightpublic areas
Filter
Updating list...
1,191 - 1,196 of 1,829 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Stayed here for two nights at the end of March. The free parking in the nearby multi-storey was handy and appreciated. My room small - double bed, marina view - but clean and comfortable. Room service was fast and efficient. Staff helpful and pleasant. Breakfast a good selection and enjoyable but, sadly, the coffee wasn't good. The only real downside from my point of view is that there's no cupboard space. They have a "space saving" device of a unit which has some hanging brackets and a top shelf, and on the lower part a tv, and below that, a few drawers. Fine(ish) for overnight and for one person, but if there was more than one person or if you were staying longer than a night or two …. it would be very unsatisfactory. However, don't let it put you off an otherwise pleasant hotel. The location is good and I would stay here again for an overnight.

Room Tip: Park on the 6th floor in the multi story car park to get the direct walkway to the hotel. There is no iron or ironing board in the rooms. Be aware - no cupboards.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiestaGirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed at the Seattle with my kids and mum. The available transport into brighton was regular and cheap. Our room was large enough for the four of us although warm at night they did provide a fan. We stayed an extra night as enjoyed our stay although the new room and re booked through website last minute the air con didn't work but fan provided and our early morning call we didn't get. Food fantastic and great value.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joannaburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Prime location on marina amidst restaurants, shops etc. Free multi storey car park - 6th floor gives access to boardwalk leading in to hotel 1st floor, lift then up to 2nd floor reception (long haul with cases but can drive to ground floor entrance on Marina Square and use lift. Friendly reception - open plan style - ask for Brighton street map. Room looked out on marina. It was bright and white (the main décor of the Seattle), very clean and comfortable with good bath/shower room. The continental breakfast was satisfying - meat and cheese on request (big plateful). We used the restaurant one night - very tasty (steak and fish pie main dishes) with excellent service. Comfortable bar/lounge. Brighton centre is a 45 minute promenade stroll or use the Volk's Electric railway (£1.80 senior single) and the 7 bus stops alongside. Minor negatives - loud intermittent noise from marina engineering; expensive bar; no seats on balcony, underutilising a special asset; grubby balcony floor; intermittent wi fi in room; room would be very hot on sunny summer's day; open hangers instead of wardrobe. However, overall a hotel we enjoyed staying in.

Room Tip: 3rd floor looking over marina - 2nd floor share the balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Llanharan_Wales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel was just what we wanted for a couple of days stay over bank holiday. Clean room with good monsoon shower in bathroom and plenty of hot water and towels. Room was also air conditioned which was a surprise and we hsd a good view of marina. Staff very attentive and freindly especially in the restaurant. Would recommend and stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay extra for marina sea view
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mount78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Brighton is a pleasant, charming, vibrant and (not so) calm beach in the South of England, that worth a visit. 1-hour away from London, it is quite convenient for a quick day-trip, but it deserves much more. Brighton’s architecture is beautiful, and the beach reminds the French Côte D’Azur magic. I visited Brighton during the springtime: sunny and a little bit cold, but sunny enough to attract lots of people to the beach, restaurants, theatre, pier and marina, as well. Seattle Hotel is beautifully located in front of the Marina. It is modern, comfortable, quiet and tremendously clean. The breakfast is excellent: ask an outside table and enjoy a perfect bacon and eggs (and some mixed toasts) admiring an astonishing view. At the pier there are some good options to have a wine or a calm meal under the sun. Don’t dare to miss Seven Sisters, 1 hour from Brighton. The deep green sea bathing the white stones and the huge cliff are utterly unbelievable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alvares-da-Silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews