We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Wonderful apartment in great location””
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy preparing a meal in the fully equipped modern kitchen Comfortable double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Enjoy preparing a meal in the fully equipped modern kitchen
Comfortable double bedroom
Through kitchen/ diner and sitting room - ideal for socialising
Bathroom with full size bath and shower, and complimentary toiletries
Relax on Brighton's famous seafront over the road or a short walk away to the pier
Visit the medieval carving of the 'Longman of Wilmington'.  Photo by Viki Burton
Spectacular chalk cliffs close by. Photo by travelden
Have fun with Brighton's traditonal and non traditional amusements. Photo by Barkaw
The beautiful south downs - a 'must' for any visiter. Photo by asands
Brighton Pier. Photo by SLM
Brighton Pavilion -  former residence of George IV. Photo Jim Linwood
Brighton Marina with an interesting array of shops and restaurants.Photo by travelden.com
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rainer301...
Dortmund, Germany
1 review
“"Wonderful apartment in great location””
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We really enjoyed our stay on the Brighton seafront in this quite luxurious apartment, and right in the heart of the city.
High-end bathroom with tub and shower, perfect modern kitchen and the whole place was very clean.
Internet connection was fast and easy to connect to.
The bedroom had a very comfortable bed, nice linen and was very quiet.
Great is the less than one minute walk to the seafront, halfway between Brighton Pier and Brighton Marina.
Fabulous! Couldn’t get much better location wise with it being so close to the beach and town.
Loads of places to eat around the corner, so again we were very happy with the location. Max and Olivia, our fantastic hosts, were very responsive to requests and got back to us on several occasions almost immediately.
Highly recommened.
Looking forward to our next visit already!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 21, 2016
Dear Rainer, thank you for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you next time! Best wishes, Olivia & Max
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C
1 review
“A good place to enjoy Brighton”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is ideally situated next to the sea front, far enough from the center to enjoy a quiet night of sleep but close enough to walk for a drink. We had a very good time, Olivia is a great host.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2015
Thanks for your lovely review, I am so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday. Kiitos! :-) Best wishes, Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
96mandyk
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
“Perfect apartment for our family.”
Reviewed July 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was in great condition-clean and with all the necessary appliances for our stay. It was close to the beach and walking distance of town and marina with many shops and restaurants. The beach could be seen by walking out the front door of the main building. Quiet and non-smoking. It was perfect for our family of three. The owner was always willing to answer my emailed questions before we left for our visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
Hi Mandy,

Thanks for your lovely review, I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay in Brighton and hope you and your family have enjoyed the rest of your time in the UK!

Best wishes,
Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2015
Hi Ben, thanks for your lovely feedback, I'm pleased you had such a good time. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future! All the best, Olivia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Martin B
Osaka, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Good Value Fine Location”
Reviewed September 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Spent almost a month here as a spoiled solo traveller. More than enough room for two. No view but the rooms are bright enough even with the blinds half closed. Good artificial lighting.
The splendid building is right on the seafront. Just cross the road to look down on the alas pebbly beach. About fifteen minutes one way to the Marina and large supermarket. 10 minutes to the pier area and other supermarkets. Small Coop grocery and other shops less than five minutes away. Interesting area generally.
The flat is well decorated. Bed and sofa are comfy. Nice to have a bath, though it being summer I hardly used it. TV set was excellent. It was good to have an iPod dock. The Wifi was the best I've come across in this sort of situation. Maps and Brighton guides provided, as well as a selection of books and DVDs.
Should mention that the flat was very quiet while I was there.
Quibbles: when you're cooking you need to use a very noisy fan. For safety reasons this can't be helped. If you use the washing machine, drying can be a bit of a problem as it's a ground floor flat. (I spread stuff out outside the kitchen window). The shower fitting was very wonky though I understand this has now been fixed. Servicing was a little irregular, so you may need to get rid of your own fresh food rubbish. This is easy to do.
Finally, I should mention that the owner's reps were good enough to meet me with the keys at 9.30 at night.
All in all, I would give 4 and a half stars if I could.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing