We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad night out”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Rendezvous Casino

Rendezvous Casino
Ranked #50 of 161 things to do in Brighton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Rendezvous Casino Brighton has the biggest and the best gaming in town. The unique casino floor gives customers a very different but unforgettable gaming experience. Our wide variety of games include poker, blackjack, punto banco, electronic slots and roulette which ensures there is something for everybody's taste. Our Waterside Restaurant offers an exciting yet intimate experience. With the restaurant overlooking the gaming floor, it's a perfect all-round night out. The casino is open 24 hours, 7 days a week so you can visit us anytime you like! We operate an open-door policy for customers 18 years and over (you will be asked for ID if you look under 21). Entry to the casino is free. You do not have to be a member to come in but we do offer a Player Rewards loyalty programme where you can earn more return on your play than with any other casino group.
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Bad night out”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Was out with 3 mates pop in to casino to eat food was crap we all complain about the food staff unhelpful try to contact but will not ring me back bad customer service Lucky to found Mc Donald's next door

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Russ9294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    14
    11
    5
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No pressure - plenty of machines to play”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Really nice relaxed atmosphere not pretentious plenty of roulette machines where you can play with 25p min bet. Dont feel you have to be an expert to be there!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 186225Julie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The Food & the service was not good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I have been to this casino a lot it's a good night out me & 3 mate decided to have a night up there with a meal first was a set Menu but we did not like the look of this so went for the starters & Main meals first it was very quiet in the restaurant not a good sign the starters was ok not great like I was expecting but the mains was like a cheap Resturant we told the Waitress we was not happy with it She just like to make a joke of it Not what you expect from the casino of the standard really Upsetters next the chef come to the tabla & was not taking It seriously Just wanted an argument I feel about how good the good was luck he was not eating it. I have now contacted the Casino & was told to leave my contact details still waiting for them to get back to me not happy

Helpful?
3 Thank Russ9294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" privaleged to have been invited back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

i would dearly wish again to thanks all the staff,wsop, my manager and all our family :) to have expeirenced the company of true old & young gentlemen. if your a young up coming world poker British prospects you will flourish at the Rendezvous, the RASTA man with the heart of a lion will teach us humility,, vegas were show them what the Brits are made of ;) yours siincerely cat weasle " PLAY POKER NOT WAR"

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank catweasel1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Games Galore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic place,they have some games that other Casino's in Brighton don't have including Crabs dice game.
No membership necessary also so great if you're just a tourist in town for a few nights.
The food at the restaurant was also very good for a Casino.

Helpful?
2 Thank josephcave86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Casino also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Rendezvous Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing