We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Julien Plumart Cafe
Ranked #3 of 12 Bakeries in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Description: Exquisite French Patisserie and Café serving breakfast, light lunches and afternoon tea. We only use the finest ingredients to create beautiful and delicious cakes along with 12 sumptuous flavours of macarons. We served premium organic coffee and loose leave tea. Gorgeous birthday cake available daily. Bespoke celebration & wedding cake made to order. Macarons tower and favours also available.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
306 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Macorons to die for. Breakfasts amazing. A touch of Paris in Brighton....... If your in Brighton this place is a must.
Chocolate brownie with raspberry and vanilla ice cream... Wow. No doubt we will continue to grace its doors in 2013,
Well done all ....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cjslaterhot77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    40
    10
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Just moments from Brighton station”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Just moments from Brighton station a world of difference to the normal station food. So when your train is ‘delayed’ it’s worth going here. Food is excellent – and if you want proper Onion soup – this is the place. Staff are very friendly and helpful. To give you an indication – the extra hot water for tea – comes in a thermos – so you will have hot water after half an hour. Given that your train will still be delayed and you will be ‘listening for announcements’ the typical Parisian café food is all here and its good -- helping make the day a little better.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing patisserie”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The patisserie is first class here, and even the coffee and tea, I have eaten in many patisseries in London, Paris and Germany, and this is on par with them. Very reasonable prices and cosy, with very good service. I sampled the raspberry delice, apple tart and creme brioche, everything was light, rich and had the right balance of sweet and sharp, I also took a bag of macarons home and recommend the peanut and Tonka bean. Worth a detour.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay503775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well worth a visit !”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Had to try this recommend patisserie and was not disappointed.
Very friendly and helpful staff with cakes that are to die for, superb quality in taste and finish.
Highly recommend the latte coffee, the tea and the freshly squeezed orange juice.
All very reasonably priced with nice takeaway options to treat your friends.
Superb little premises, which i will visit every time I'm in the area.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dinermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a little place with not a great deal of seating but we always got a seat when we went in. The staff are friendly and they make the the most amazing eggs hollandaise.

Their fresh orange juice really is freshly squeezed!

My only complaint was that, like a lot of places in Brighton, the cappuccino did not have any foam/froth on the top so the second time I just ordered a latte and was not disappointed. I would throughtly recommend this place for breakfast!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank themoonlightraver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julien Plumart Cafe also viewed

 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Julien Plumart Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing