We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value in the heart of Brighton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2006

This is great no frills accommodation right in the centre of Brighton. The room was clean, spacious and had everything we needed - a comfy bed, a hot shower, a tv and tea/coffee making facilities. Fantastic value for £65.

This is not going to be the place you come to spend your honeymoon or for a romantic week away. However if you are looking for a night or two's accommodation in the heart of Brighton look no further.

They are very security conscious which is reassuring. You had to swipe your door card on the lift and doors to get in, and at night there's even a doorman!

There is also a bar on site, although we didn't use this.

We were on the 6th floor on a Saturday night and didn't hear any noise.

Parking is available in the NCP around the corner, and if you get the hotel to mark your ticket the price for 24 hours comes down from £14 to £8.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hertsgirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,565 - 2,571 of 2,647 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2006

Disagree re the grotty comment. It's not the Ritz but we found it spotlessly clean and comfortable. Rooms were spacious and well equipped and lets face it, £60 a night - excellent value.

Its central location is also a bonus.

Previously we have stayed at a local 4 star hotel - we thought that the standard of rooms were no better than here despite being double the cost.

My advice - stay here and save your cash for the excellent bars and restaurants on offer in Brighton. Oh, and skip the breakfast and head for the Lanes area where there are some great cafe's.

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MrsBangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2006

Don't expect much from Travel Lodges, but this one was probably one of the worst I have stayed in - bed was probably 20 years old, worn sheets, very dubious breakfast.

I know it's only £60, but still I expect a certain standard....

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Richard-Bristol1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2006

Great weekends stay, no frills rooms but the Hotel had a very good atmosphere. We were a mixed age group on a Stag weekend and found the facilities in the Hotel excellent. A great bar area to meet and food to snack on when needed. Hotel staff were very accomodating and Helpful, in particular Vinni ! Recommend to groups for weekend stays, spot on !!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coastaldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2006

Can only endorse the positive comments by all the others. I stayed here as reviews on all other Brighton hotels were downright offputting. I have 2 children so a family room is a better value option for us - paying for 2 doubles somewhere more upmarket did not appeal considering even The Grand gets bad reviews on this site.

I knew it would be basic and good value but to be honest it was a delight from start to finish because of the recent refurbishment, friendly staff attitude and great location.

Had room overlooking uninspiring car park at back so no noise problem.

Have relatives in Brighton so will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EuroCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2006

My friend and I stayed at this hotel during the week for just one night with our children of 10 months and 2 years. We stayed in a family room.

I had done my research and needed somewhere within this price bracket and you certainly get what you pay for.

Staff: a mixed bag, we found some staff very helpful and knowledgeable but others downright rude. We were even given 'dirty looks' by two of them for no reason at all.

Room: spacious but layout wasn't what we requested but housekeeping put another bed in straight away and a cot was provided. However, NO AIR CONDITIONING!!!! We were given a small fan when we complained which did nothing to reduce the temperature at all. A very uncomfortable night. As recommended by other travellers we did request a room at the back and therefore we had no noise issues.

Hotel: No bar and restaurant due to refurbishment, which was a shame.

Location: Excellent. Right in the centre of town although it was a pain to find, primarily due to roadwork diversions.

All in all, i'm sure I could have found somewhere nicer for £60 which I will attempt to do when i visit Brighton again.

Not the greatest but at least it was clean!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank salsera123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2006

Its a travel lodge, Its £60 a night, Its a fantastic location!

Its probarbly as cheap a room as you will find in Brighton, its very good value, the rooms are very large & spotlessly clean, the bed very comfy & again very clean. the staff are friendly. our room was very quiet.

Breakfast is good in the restaurant (extra at £7.50)

There is a car park just behind the hotel - the 'theatre NCP', where you can get reduced rates if you stop here, present your Carpark ticket at reception, think its £8 a night.

The only real negative is the smell of the Subway downstairs, it is present throughout the corridors of the hotel.

In all, a great value, centrally located hotel, I've used many hotels in brighton - at various rates - recently I stopped in a well known 5* hotel on the seafront at £250 a night, the Premier Travel inn is by far better value.

BTW if you go left as you leave the hotel, then right into the pedestrian square, there is a great Italin restaruant 'Al Forno'

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drutuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,090 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
853 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: $67 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing