We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Weekend Break”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This Premier Inn is in a great location.

The Hotel is just around the corner from the NCP car parking, its a shame about the NCP car parking prices even with discount.

Anyway on with the good, friendly staff with a smile, great price. Got to hotel about 1hour early, so they stored our bags away, which gave us chance to walk around Brighton.

The communal areas, could do with a fresh look, it is looking a bit dull.

The room was ok, carpet needs to be cleaned or changed very dull.

One had towel, when two guests are staying, for hygiene reasons, always have your own. Had to request extra tea bags and sweetener, as only 2 tea bags and 2 sweeteners. No decaf coffee in room again had to request for that, the front desk was knocking on the door within 3 minutes so very fast service.

Overall the hotel is in a fab location, great price, needs a lick of paint and carpet change, and needs to see if it can get a better deal with NCP for car parking.

Would visit Brighton again, and as long as the price is right, then would stay here at Premier Inn Brighton.

Room Tip: Any room is good, as you could not hear any shouting etc out of your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhad76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,221
    943
    235
    79
    43
See reviews for
751
916
118
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Perfect location, off the train straight down Queens Street and turn left into North Street. Couple of minutes to the Lanes and the seafront. Pleasant friendly staff. Room did have a stain on the ceiling and the towel rail was positioned on the wall above toilet and one of our towels fell into the toilet! Room well sound proofed, didnt hear any noise from any other rooms or outside, slept really well - nice comfy bed and pillows. We decided to eat in the hotel but unfortunately my husband ordered the wrong meal but the staff were very concerned that he hadnt enjoyed his meal and offered us complimentary breakfast to make up for it, along with the few niggles with the room which we mentioned to them. Excellent selection for breakfast but price could be slightly cheaper although saying that under 16's do eat free with a paying adult. Overall a good stay and will be one I keep on my list for future visits to Brighton. Thank you

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisjj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Room very spacious and air conditioning was good. Very quiet and an excellent nights sleep. Only downside was a dirty towel in the bathroom.

I used the restaurant and the food was very nice for the evening meal although the service wasn't great. I wasn't informed of the salad bar (only noticed it when I was having my dessert and other guests were being shown it). I also wasn't asked if my food was ok (which whilst annoying, is good manners).

I also used the restaurant for breakfast which was the usual good standard and the staff were excellent, there were two members of staff on duty, Connor and a girl whose name I didn't catch, both need to be praised for their contribution - very friendly and efficient. Please pass on my commendation to them.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank PN52XRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Although Premier Inn rooms are beginning to look a bit tired friendliness and enthusiasm of staff compensated. You step right into North St and Bond St and the Laines are just around the corner. Had dinner first night but found menu restricted and food not great value compared to eating out. Same for breakfast which would have been over £26 for all 3 of us whereas we found a perfectly good breakfast (Tiffany's) in the Laines for half that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2014

On behalf of my company I organised a charity bike ride from Brighton to London. There were 20 cyclists all with bikes and bags that needed to be fed watered and provided with a good night’s sleep ready for the big ride the next day. Premier Inn once again provided excellent accommodation, service, location and price. We all stayed in twin rooms which were ample space for riders and equipment. The bar and breakfast were the usual good quality. For the time being Premier Inn is my business and family budget hotel of choice!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This time we had rooms 436 and 437. Lovely and quiet at night!
Fabulous check-in with Geoff - Thank you! Premier Inn have got an excellent employée there!
Only comment was from my son who was gutted that there were no little pains au chocolat at breakfast!
Apart from that ... Brilliant location and another great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunchyboo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leksand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed one week in Brighton. Different hotel every night. This was by far the cleanest, friendliest and best value for money (dinner, breakfast, room). And walking distance everywhere you want to go in Brighton.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 79336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,533 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
817 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing