We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #7 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great location to go shopping, seafront and the lanes. Good food in restaurant and not bad value. We booked only the day before so our room cost we thought was high as we staying in London for nearly the same price! I guess booking further in advance then can get a better price! Great shower and very hot water! Could do with a make over as room looking a little tired but comfortable!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tac1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,555)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,751 - 1,757 of 2,555 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here over a weekend with my girlfriend (Sat and Sun) in May. Check-in was nice enough with an engaging young gentleman on reception asking and showing interest in our trip.

The room was what you'd expect of any bog standard budget rate hotel chain. The bathroom and sheets were clean and that's all that really concerns me when I'm staying for such a short space of time.

The location if this hotel is quite good as you're situated on a main street close to plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. Everything in Brighton is pretty accessible and close together anyway which helps. Only a 10 minute casual stroll and you'll find yourself on Brighton seafront near the pier.

On the second day we returned to an unmade room and it was almost 5pm so I called reception and asked what was going on. Reception sent a cleaner up to make the room quicker than Usain Bolt defending an Olympic title. Kudos for that.

Overall, I think I would much rather pay a little more next time for better surroundings. Brighton has an abundance of bed and breakfast guest houses with a few boutique hotels as well for the luxury factor. I wouldn't recommend staying here. Shop around and make it worth it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Clean, tidy, spacious and not just the room but communal areas too. Brilliant location for centre of town. Would definitely book again. Shame the weather wasn't kind... for better view ask for rooms starting with 7, from there you'll see the top of the wheel.

Room Tip: Choose room starting with 7 on 7th floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexandraCassar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night whilst on business last week and found it perfectly fit for purpose for a short stay.
As others have mentioned the big benefit is the location as it is a centrally located Premier Inn a short walk to the seafront in one direction and to the Lanes in the other.
The negative is the price (for a Premier Inn) in that this central location bumps the ticket price up and if driving you have to add £19 for the daily overnight parking charge (£25 normally but the hotel can add a discount to the parking ticket). But this still represents decent value compared to the 'proper' centrally located hotels.
I was on the third floor facing the front and my room was quiet and comfortable.
My room gave the impression of being recently decorated rather than tired as others have commented. It certainly was following the corporate brand by being very purple in decor and bed spread..
Breakfast was buffet style and as others have mentioned nothing special in the contents, but it is well laid out and the breakfast dining area is quite large and I can imagine there's no waiting, even over busy weekends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_of_N21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I quite like Premier Inn, because it's usually high standard, with very comfortable beds - although it's not as cheap as it used to be. I stayed 17/18 June 2013 at the Brighton one and thought it was a bit frayed around the edges. In particular the curtain rail in my room fell off when I tried to close it, and the sun then woke me up early so I didn't sleep well. I told the reception but that was that...so much for the 'good sleep guaranteed' or your money back promise! Especially as the room cost £100 a nite inc breakfast. Also the remote on the tv didn't work correctly, and the wifi was also unavailable. Breakfast was ok but nothing to write home about - -I've had better from other Premier Inn properties.

Room Tip: Check the curtain rods!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had a one-night stay on 9 June. Generally, we like Premier Inns and find good value for money and standard of comfort. We stayed here some years ago. However, this time we found it 'tired' and were not happy with our room. I had phoned beforehand about having a room on a higher floor (less street noise likely) but on arrival at the very busy reception on Sunday afternoon, we were told there were no such rooms available and allocated 230. ( When going to the desk later in the afternoon I saw two sets of guests allocated rooms on the higher floors!)

Back to 230 - this was at the far end of the corridors and as such was quiet except for the dustbin
men arriving nearby in the early hours. Our 'view' was of backyards and bins.
There was only l handtowel. And only one bedside 'table'. There was mould in the bathroom.
The room was not dirty but tired and needed a springclean to wake it up a bit. And it was smaller than other rooms we have had.

The reception staff were pleasant but hardpressed. The room was comfortable and adequate
and the location is very good - if you park at the local NCP carpark get reception to validate your ticket and it will cost £18.50 instead of £25 (or £18.96 if you use s credit card)

We had breakfast at the nearby Wetherspoons, which opens at 8am - good value. If you're counting the pennies eat at Donatellas and if you're a second hand CD/book person visit Wax Factor and the Rock Ola café adjoining it. A real treat.

Room Tip: Try to get a front facing room on a high floor
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank essexoldgirl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We had booked this hotel as there was very little else left over the May long weekend. We were pleasantly surprised by friendly and helpful staff at check in. Our room was on the top floor and we didn't hear anything all night. The location is central and the car park next door was useful. There was an issue with noisy plumbing but nothing serious to worry about.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor and didn't hear any noise all night.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHughes86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,242 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,702 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: $72 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing