We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Location could not be better. Right in the middle of everything. Hotel a little tired especially the bathroom. Didnt use the restaurant. Would stay again if it was a cheap deal like this time purely for the location

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,913 - 1,919 of 2,695 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed for a night during the weeekend. Hotel is overall the quality you expect from this chain, which is basic but good.

Our room was spacious, clean (although a bit worn at places) and on the back side of the building, which I guess made it quiet (our friends' room was a bit more noisy).

Staff were helpful and location is excellent.

Didn't try the breakfast or room services but there was good variety.

All in all, a good hotel, bit overpriced (but this is Brighton), good for business trips and perhaps tourists visits as well although, if you visit Brighton for fun you might as well try some independent b&b, which are many.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkey_uk83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Just as you would expect from a Premier Inn really, clean, nicely sized rooms and courteous staff. Location is fantastic for access to the lanes though the parking is in the nearby NCP car park, for which which you get a 25% discount from reception. Worth figuring this into the price of your trip.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great location let down by being charged for Wifi that doesn't work and reception not having great english to explain why this was the case with Wifii etc. it is a nice hotel, just not great for business users who need Wifi and even though you are prepared to pay for it it still doesn't work.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pAKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this due to the Wifi issues you encountered during your stay. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us and we will ensure this matter is followed up with our service provider. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Have always been a big fan of premier inns, they generally offer good hotels and value for money. Sadly this one is probably the worst I have been to. Location is good in the centre of town, although parking is chargeable and off site at NCP. Check in was a little slow but hotel was big so a lot of people to book in I guess. Room was acceptable, if not a little tired. View was poor, into other rooms approx 30' away which made room dark. Had planned to eat there but restaurant had absolutely no atmosphere, or customers! Room was noisy, banging in the night and noise from other rooms. We also seemed to be where the waste water was routed, every time someone flushed a toilet, it sounded like buckets of water being chucked at the wall! Woke me at least 3 times each night. Staff were however very friendly and apologetic. I would stay at the premier inn again, just not this one, for the same money you can stay at my hotel Brighton which is excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyesax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn because it was close to the NIA, as usual with Premier the room was tidy and clean, the environment was quiet, parking was easy (just outside), and the staff were friendly and efficient. Would definitely stay here again. One small gripe is that I tried to pay with cash and was told I needed to give ID, which I never carry, and the staff could not explain why, they just stated it was policy (so remember drivers license next time!!).

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fenton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Although I' writing this review about 2 months after I stayed here, as I've reviewed this hotel before, the main points are the same. The hotel is in a good, central location, it has helpful, efficient staff who make you feel very welcome. As I arrived early again, the staff put my bags away for me while we went for lunch, which is very handy. This time, I was on the 7th floor, again at the back of the hotel. The room was quiet and very clean. Large in size too. However, my only problem is the heating system. It really was freezing when I stayed. There was ice on the fountains near the sea front. But the heating system just doesn't work. It really is not good that my second stay suffered the same problem as the first. I left the heating on when I went out in the evening and left it on all night. If you need a warm room, I would seriously think twice about staying here. But, apart from that, it was a good stay,

Room Tip: For people of limited mobility, the lift doesn't serve the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisbates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,421 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
864 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: $74 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing