We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed for the best of Brighton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well placed for the best of Brighton”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My family love Premier Inn. Always low cost and great value if you book ahead. This one in Brighton faces the entrance to the lanes and is brilliantly placed for shops, restaurants etc. The accommodation is clean and well-kept. No frills, but perfect for a family on a budget. The breakfast is amazing, with all kids eating free. Staff are friendly and helpful - giving tourist maps and tips at the main desk. Really can't fault it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachael S, Duty Manager at Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review!

Sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of our all you can eat Premier breakfast! We hope to see you again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,221
    943
    235
    79
    43
See reviews for
751
916
118
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

The hotel is bang in the heart of the city with excellent access to all the shops pubs and restaurants. We stayed in a family room with our young daughter. The room was nice and spacey with a nice bathroom and tea and coffee making facilities and hair dryer. All of the staff were really friendly and couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. I have stayed in hotels that are ridiculously expensive at the side of this one with no where near the same level of service. I can't praise this place enough. Don't get me wrong, its's not the Waldorf, but for the money you will definitely not do better than this.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick19651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Just come back from staying one night at the premier inn and I have to say our room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The receptionist was very helpful and within 15 minutes of us entering our room she called us to check everything was ok. This is a great place to stay whether its for a weekend shopping, a party to go to or just sightseeing it was perfect. The only downside was parking in brighton is very expensive unless you can find a side road to park in!! We were however told at reception that we could have booked our car in at the local NCP for £18 instead of £25 overnight as we were staying at the premier inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheeselover3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This hotell is in the centre of brighton and is by far the best value for money around.With a all day menu offered to you and there food beeing very yummy its a bonus as there prices are cheap as chips!!!
Unlimited breakfast continental or cooked is VERY YUMM indeed.My mother stays here on her trips down to see us and loves it.We are able to see her in her room and she takes us for breakfast even though we dont stay at the hotel just my mum does.Friendly staff some a little scatty but hey hoooo overall a brill exsperiance. x x x x

Room Tip: Try getting a steet view room if you like to people watch !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lucy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weymouth
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Yet again our stay at this particular Premier inn was enjoyable. The staff as always are a credit to the company and any niggles although infrequent are dealt with very quickly eg broken heating. My only gripe which is slightly unfair as its out of hotels hands is the high cost of parking, when you are travelling with children the car needs to be closeby and adding an extra £55 to our stay for parking is a bitter pill

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We've stayed in lots of Premier Inns and they've all had free parking so although the website advises in the Important Info section that they don't own the car park it fails to mention that this means they'll be a charge for parking or how much this charge will be. We booked a great value £19 room.....and then discovered when we arrived we'd have to pay £18.80 for the parking and this is a discounted rate!! We had no indication of a parking charge at booking and only got a text message indicating this amount the day before we were due to arrive, but as the text says 'Discount charge' rather than 'Discounted charge' I'm afraid we thought that was the amount they were going to take off :o( Not good if you're on a budget and haven't budgeted for that amount!

Room and service were great as usual, have to say we have always been very happy with Premier Inn and Brighton is no exception! The room was a little chilly when we arrived and heating didn't appear to be kicking in so reception reset the controls for us, but we then got a knock on the door with a member of staff offering us a fan heater so room could warm up quicker!! How thoughtful! :o)

So to sum up, would highly recommend Brighton Premier Inn for being close to all that Brighton has to offer, but do remember to budget in an extra £20 for parking! ;o)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennieOfWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Efficient and easy booking, a good price and friendly efficient staff. Right next to the multi storey car park with the shops and restaurants and entertainment nearby. Would deffo stay again.
.I've said all I need to say but apparently it has to be 200 characters so this last sentence is meaningless - short and sweet/to the point does for me.

Room Tip: Our room was quiet, comfy and convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xchris66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
7,529 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
816 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing