We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Im very fussy lol but l found this hotel really good value for money the location is fantastic as everything is really close by even the beach is a 5 minute walk so if you have not stayed in brighton before this hotel would be a good choice.
The room was very clean and spacious my only critism is when you flushed the toilet it made a awful noise which is not good when using the toilet in the early hours. On a plus the shower is really good you do not have to keep fiddling to get the temperature just ri

We did tale the premier breakfast option which l did find was a little pricey but oh my god you have everyting you can think of l was spoiled for choice and you could have as much as you want so get your moneys worth lol but for what you get the price is good value.

The staff are very helpful and friendly and provide maps ect to the guests and highlight all the main attractions which l thought was helpful espicailly if you have not been to brighton before.

I do highly recommend this hotel as its clean good value for money and the staff are helpful and friendly and the food is really nice what more can you ask from a hotel?.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,032 - 2,038 of 2,628 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed recently on a business trip. The room was very large and situated on the 6th floor. The room was very cold as the heating did not seem to be working, we asked for a heater and one was delivered fairly promptly however it did not work and then got told that another one would not be available until the next day when guests had checked out. Spent a very uncomfortable cold night in the room as we had decided not to move rooms at 1030pm!!! Next day we were given another heater which again did not work but after a 3rd try we eventually got one that did. On day 2 I came back to relax in the room over my lunchbreak, someone had obviously been in the room and had made an attempt at servicing it as the coffee cups had been exchanged, the bin emptied and one new set of towels had been left, however what had not been done was more to the point ....... There was a set of towels missing, the floor had not been hoovered, there was a large puddle of water on the bathroom floor (which had not been left by us!) and the bed had not been made. I rang down and complained to reception who told me that someone from housekeeping would be up. A while later 2 ladies appeared I let them in the room and explained what was wrong, I have to say there was not much of an apology and the excuse they gave for not making the bed was laughable ......' If there are clothes on the bed we do not make it'!!!! Well I am sorry but that does not wash with me, especially as the clothes on the bed were 2 sets of pajamas ....... So folks if you want your bed making, hang your pajamas in the wardrobe.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LighthouseFanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, from the cleanliness of our rooms, to the quality of the food received.

Please be assured that your comments have been noted and will be duly followed up by our Customer Services Team and the Management team at the hotel.

Once again thank you for your review we do hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding over the weekend. Location of the hotel is brilliant, surrounded by shops and restaurants if you want to eat out!! The staff were amazing, Nick and Vivienne were so friendly, kind and very helpful! Lauren sorted our weekend out and did a brilliant job!

Room Tip: Rooms levels 4-6 on the sea facing side have a great view, just ask which specific rooms are the bes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 564bennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

we have just got back from the premier inn brighton, this is probably the 3-4 th premier inn we have stayed in and although it was ok and they seem to all be a bit samey it would be the one we least liked, we have never stayed at one this late in the year and we found our room to be cold, we did tell the staff at reception but they said that the rooms never get hotter than 25 degrees because that was the comfort level, and as the room stat read 25 we just thought that was why the blow air heating never came on? but we spoke to our friends who were staying in another room and realised that it was just not working, but the staff gave us an electric heater which was a big help, another gripe was that the room they gave us was next to the entry door to the landing so you heard every time some one came to or went from their rooms, again the staff tried to help by changing our rooms but we just couldn't be bothered to pack everything back up and move as we were only there for two nights, so we just put up with it, i like the fact that you can order your eggs as you want them so on the first morning we ordered poached eggs, they came within 5 mins and were lovely, so this morning we asked again and they were like bullets, so we sent them back and waited and waited, i think the chef must have been peed off because they never came back so after 20 mins we opted for beans on toast instead, the staff are very polite and ask you at every occasion if you are enjoying your stay, so i should have said something to them really instead of just airing my gripes on an open forum, because apart from the heating problem and the eggs they would probably have sorted them out? the location of the hotel is great and parking is at the ncp at the rear, and it is only about 2 mins walk away and cost us £37 for the two days parking with the hotels discount , you are only a couple of mins from good restaurants and bars, we tried witherspoons which was really cheap on beer prices, and had a meal at zizzi's which is italian, and came to £30 for two pizzas a couple of sides and two drinks and it was lovely, we also went for a walk along the front to get some fish and chips but the choice is far to great and we ended up choosing buddies, big mistake, the chips were rock hard and i don't think there was any fish in between the greasy batter? they went in the nearest bin and cost us £11 for the two of us, so at least you won't make the same mistake as we did

Room Tip: ask for a room not to near to the landing entry door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for your review.

At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants.

We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Customer Services and the Management Team at this hotel.

We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Naina

Social Media Team,
Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here because we were drinking and dining with friends in Brighton and we wanted to be staggering distance from the centre. Premier Inn is in a great location, walking distance from virtually anywhere of interest in Brighton, it suffers from lack of a car park or frontage so you cannot stop and drop off your luggage. But the NCP is right behind and there is a discount if you are staying here. Rooms are comfortable, our was huge for the two of us (I think it was a family room because we could only get a disabled room when we booked and they rang us on the day to offer an alternative - which I thought was good service). The bed was extremely comfortable and the remainder of the room was very functional. But the star of the show was the view when we woke up on Sunday morning, looking eastwards over KempTown towards Newhaven with the sea and the cliffs in the background, just as the sun was rising. Beautiful. Ask for room 613 if you are looking for a family room or even if you aren't. Good value, although Brighton is not cheap. This was the cheapest room we could find at the time of booking but it did not include breakfast, for £100. Cannot comment on the restaurant as we did not use it, but it was very busy so that may be a good sign

Room Tip: 613 has a good view, which is not easy to find in Brighton unless you are right on the seafront and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweetfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff, lovely spacious and clean rooms. Highly recommended. Perfect stay for concerts at the Brighton Dome. Pertfect location as all ameneties are at walking distance. I always recommend the Brighton Premier Inn to all my family and friends. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank takemetothesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in while in Brighton, great rooms, great service and very friendly staff. It's ideally placed for everything..shopping, concerts, sport and seaside.
On a weekend as with a lot of cities it can get pretty rowdy so there is security on the entrance to ensure only guests staying at the hotel actually get through the door which I must admit is a nice touch and more city hotels should employ this idea
Both check in and check out were easy and the guys on reception are so polite as always.
I'm staying again in a couple of weeks and then again over the christmas period...

Whenever I go away nowadays I tend to choose Premier Inn over any other hotel brand.

Room Tip: I've stayed in many rooms at this hotel and they are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YummyYammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#17 of 43 in Brighton
2,316 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
846 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: $70 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing