We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire UK
Level Contributor
151 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here because we were drinking and dining with friends in Brighton and we wanted to be staggering distance from the centre. Premier Inn is in a great location, walking distance from virtually anywhere of interest in Brighton, it suffers from lack of a car park or frontage so you cannot stop and drop off your luggage. But the NCP is right behind and there is a discount if you are staying here. Rooms are comfortable, our was huge for the two of us (I think it was a family room because we could only get a disabled room when we booked and they rang us on the day to offer an alternative - which I thought was good service). The bed was extremely comfortable and the remainder of the room was very functional. But the star of the show was the view when we woke up on Sunday morning, looking eastwards over KempTown towards Newhaven with the sea and the cliffs in the background, just as the sun was rising. Beautiful. Ask for room 613 if you are looking for a family room or even if you aren't. Good value, although Brighton is not cheap. This was the cheapest room we could find at the time of booking but it did not include breakfast, for £100. Cannot comment on the restaurant as we did not use it, but it was very busy so that may be a good sign

Room Tip: 613 has a good view, which is not easy to find in Brighton unless you are right on the seafront and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,186
    908
    226
    74
    37
See reviews for
713
893
111
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff, lovely spacious and clean rooms. Highly recommended. Perfect stay for concerts at the Brighton Dome. Pertfect location as all ameneties are at walking distance. I always recommend the Brighton Premier Inn to all my family and friends. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takemetothesea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in while in Brighton, great rooms, great service and very friendly staff. It's ideally placed for everything..shopping, concerts, sport and seaside.
On a weekend as with a lot of cities it can get pretty rowdy so there is security on the entrance to ensure only guests staying at the hotel actually get through the door which I must admit is a nice touch and more city hotels should employ this idea
Both check in and check out were easy and the guys on reception are so polite as always.
I'm staying again in a couple of weeks and then again over the christmas period...

Whenever I go away nowadays I tend to choose Premier Inn over any other hotel brand.

Room Tip: I've stayed in many rooms at this hotel and they are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YummyYammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
671 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Typical Premier Inn standards, clean spacious rooms, very comfortable. Great location to see the City centre. A little noisy, especially at week-ends, Brighton is very much a party city. Great customer service from the reception team, nothing too much trouble

Room Tip: Get a room towards the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SagaloutsTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Having accompanied Kane 18 on his stay at the Premier Inn, Brighton (see review 8th October 12), I was pleased to see that a member of the management team had posted a response and forwarded details of the points raised to the Food & Beverage Manager at the hotel for the issues to be addressed. To cut a long story short, it was agreed, as a good will gesture, that Kane 18 would be contacted by the manager of a local Premier Inn to offer their services free of charge, having informed them that we would were not in a position to visit Brighton again anytime soon. Unfortunately, having made this promise, this call never happened so although it would appear on Trip Advisor that Premier Inn were genuinely apologetic for the poor service received, readers should note that their offer of recompense never materialised.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms situated near fire doors that slam shut throughout the night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zippy1970_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This Premier Inn could not be more central. Within easy walking distance of the promandade, shops, The Lanes & bars & restauraunts. Normal Premier Inn accommodation with it's own restaurant/bar. Ideal for weekend breaks with concessionary parking right behind the hotel. we usr regularly for weekend breaks in the south coasts best resort.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bioSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in this week. My wife was at a conference - I was working on a dissertation. They promised we would get a good night's sleep - and so we did - wonderful bed - quiet. Great facilities - everything we wanted - central location - just across the road from the 'Lanes' area. Staff were very helpful - especially Rachael, Cristiana, Nick and Tilly - helped me out in a number of ways

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,041 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#5 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing