We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and friendly staff also a very good breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel
Ranked #9 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I had just met a sister and brother I never new I had and a budjet hotel that was comfortable was important to us all because they had just arrived from the USA to introduce themselves to me.
The hotel impressed all of us and made our stay one that we will always remember !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,099 - 2,105 of 2,647 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

My Hubby and I were looking for a room close to the centre of Brighton, clean and comfy and not too expensive
This one ticked all the box's before we stayed and I am happy to say, I was pleasantly surprised by the fact that it was everything we wanted a a bit more
No hesitation in returning ourselves or in recomending others to stay

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My wife and I (in one room) and our son (in another) stayed here for about 10 days in September. We really enjoyed our stay, mainly because the hotel is so perfectly located in Brighton - as central as you can get to the shopping, etc. - and also because of the incredibly friendly and always helpful staff, especially at the front desk and in the in-house restaurant. Also having an air-conditioned hotel was a great comfort (relatively few hotels in Brighton have air-conditioned rooms). Also, the rooms are comparatively large by British standards. One other thing - the beds are wonderfully comfortable, clearly designed and outfitted to ensure a good night's sleep. It's also a very quiet hotel, thankfully so. On top of all that, it's economically priced in comparison to most of the seaside hotels that are just a block or two away.

Just two complaints, both relatively minor in the scheme of things. Firstly, there is no porter, and no luggage lorry, so you're entirely on your own with your luggage. Then again, it's a short walk to the elevators which are always reliable. Our other complaint is that it would have been good if the rooms came equipped with a small fridge and an iron/ironing board and an in-room safe. The absence of a fridge especially - none was even available for rental - meant a twice-daily trek to and from the front desk to get my wife's insulin out of the hotel refrigerator. It would be good, I think, to have a fridge and iron/ironing board and in-room safe available as amenities, even if they were only offered as options for which you would have to pay more, as we would have been happily prepared to do.

But I wouldn't want those few shortcomings to detract from my main message : we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. It's a no-frills, efficiently-operated, clean and tidy hotel with a young, extremely friendly and dedicated staff. It's perfectly located. It's quiet. The beds are comfortable. It's air-conditioned. O' and the food is great too, and the coffee -especially the cappucino - served in the restaurant downstairs is outstanding.

Will we stay there again the next time we're in Brighton? You bet we will!

Thanks to the staff, especially the front desk staff, for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

This was the fifth and final Premier Inn of my trip, the hotel is centrally located in a former office building.

From the outside the building looks very run down and in need if renovation. The lobby has a sign that directs you up to the first floor to reception, when I arrived one of the two elevators were broken.

I was on the 7th floor, access to this floor is by elevator to the 6th floor then taking a flight of stairs to the 7th floor.

The room itself was huge with a nice view if the city. The bed was comfortable and everything worked. The only issue I had with the room was that the fittings were obviously old and the television was small compared to other Premier Inn hotels.

Overall I was happy with this hotel, the staff were friendly and helped me with Internet connectivity issues (which I have noticed have been intermittently present in all Premier Inn hotels throughout my trip)

Recommended to all but ask for a room below the 7th floor if your not keen on stairs.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 83poolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location, a short walk to all the main shopping areas and a short stroll to the sea front. Very close to the train station and buses ran allong the main road outside. A great base for a short break. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Everything exceeded my expectations as I had never stayed at a Premier Inn before.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrawnieBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

If you're looking for location you have it the jackpot with this hotel. The room was a good size however the sheets had alot of stains on and the bathroom wad dark with a dirty shower curtain. Breakfast was good here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slaird_215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed here for a few days whilst visiting the area on business.
- Location wise it is good. Walkable from the station and a 4 min walk to the sea front, and a little more to the conference centre and main hotels.
- the room was basic but comfortable. I like the choice between hard/soft pillows and the bed was excellent.
- the breakfast was very good - excellent choice.
- cost was reasonable.
- no ironing facilities in the room which was irritating.
- bathroom was fine.

Room Tip: Get a higher floor and not over the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,096 reviews
0.4 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
853 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel

Address: 144 North Street, Brighton BN1 1RE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Brighton
#2 Family Hotel in Brighton
#3 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: $67 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're rarely more than 10 minutes from the action when you stay at the Premier Inn Hotel Brighton City Centre. From the lavish Royal Pavilion and buzzing Pier, to the lively lanes and brilliant boutiques, discover this seaside city's many surprises right on your doorstep. And there's plenty more to see if you've got a little extra time. People-watch on the legendary beach, dive into the Sea Life Centre or try your luck at the races. Then when it's time to wind down, enjoy our tasty Thyme restaurant, spacious rooms and comfy beds. Important info Bedrooms are insulated to minimise possible noise disturbance in this major city centre location. Car parking is available a short distance from this Premier Inn - for which an additional fee will be charged. Please note, the disabled rooms at this hotel have baths only. No wet rooms available. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Directions to hotel front - From A23, follow signs to City Centre. Turn right (filter lane) at lights before The Royal Pavilion onto Church St. Take 1st available left onto Portland St. Continue to end of the road then turn left again. Hotel entrance will be on your left. (sat nav BN1 1RE) Directions to RCP Car Park - From A23, turn right onto North Rd. Continue along North Rd until you reach RCP Parking on your left. Discounted rate of 10 GBP per 24 hours is available to hotel guests - please validate your token at reception. This car park is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. (max height 6ft). Car park sat nav BN1 1YR Transport and local information: Brighton Centre Concerts & Conferences The Lanes Shopping Royal Brighton Pavilion Historic Site Brighton Train Station 0.25 mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Brighton City Centre Hotel Brighton
Brighton Premier Inn
Brighton Inn Premier Travel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing