We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location”
other travelers have booked this property
Stunning view looking east from the private sun terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view looking east from the private sun terrace
Looking west Embassy Court, the beautiful1930's Modernist icon. We are on the top floor right at the very front.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Stunning view looking east from the private sun terrace
Looking west
Embassy Court, the beautiful1930's Modernist icon. We are on the top floor right at the very front.
Living room with stunning panoramic sea views
Looking into the living room from the sun terrace
Sheer curtains can be pulled across while retaining the stunning views
Doors open onto the gorgeous private sun terrace
Beautiful sea views from the bedroom
Choose between watching the world or the television from the bed with Egyptian cotton linen
Looking in from the sun terrace towards the bathroom
Stunning bespoke Italian designer bathroom with luxurious underfloor heating & White Company towel
Beautiful bespoke Italian blue granite kitchen with views towards the Downs
Views across the rooftops towards the Sussex Downs
Embassy Court in the 1930's
Original 1930's brochure for Embassy Court apartments
View from private sun terrace
Evening view from the private sun terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Sue F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A fantastic Grade 1 listed 1930’s building. Central to everything you need overlooking the beach about 2 minutes walk to i360 and just along from The Grand Hotel.... taxis in Brighton are relatively cheap and easy to get hold of. Some wonderful meal expperiences at Drakes and if you love a traditional family run Italian Casalingo is within easy 5 minutes walking distance.
Apartment is clean, tidy, and has everything you need for a short stay.
Thank you Olivia for your generous hospitality

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KelvinSal...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Penthouse for the price of a Hotel”
Reviewed March 28, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We are a firm believer of using private lets where possible, instead of paying multinational Hotel chains for accommodation. The price of this penthouse was approximately the same price of a hotel that was far less superior. The difference is you have a whole penthouse with a balcony, try getting a hotel room with balcony with amenities including sky TV for the same price.
The whole apartment is snug, it has everything you need, it is like a home from home. The view from the balcony is amazing, uninterrupted views throughout.
The kitchen is well appointed, although we didn’t use it all that much as we are foodies who eat out on every occasion possible.
The bathroom is well equipped with additional under-floor heating which is a nice touch on the feet in the morning.
Bedroom, although fairly small is suffice for a holiday stay with cupboards to accommodate a trips worth of clothing, TV with sky and a heater if required.
The lounge/diner is a good size with Sky TV, a good size settee and a small table for dining. Views from the lounge and bedroom face straight out to the sea front and on a nice day with the balcony doors open you can hear the waves on the sea which I find very soothing indeed.
Overall the accommodation was everything we wished for and more. Couldn’t fault the Art Deco building and the accommodation within.

The location is just west, up from the main pier, nearer to the west pier. We were first a little worried and as we didn’t know the area we thought we would be quite far away from things to do and nearby shops and amenities, but that was far from the truth. There is plenty up this end and a walk along the promenade also takes you to many attractions.
If you are on that extra special stay, we would recommend The Gingerman restaurant which is literally a 2 min walk, we had an amazing tasting menu. We also had a great massage at The Little Jasmine Spa. We would also highly recommend the vegetarian restaurant Terre a Terre for afternoon tea. Don’t forget to take a walk through the North Laines for all those quirky shops.

Overall very happy with this stay, a big thank you to Olivia for making sure everything was just right on our stay and our anniversary. We would book again if we popped back to Brighton.

So instead of booking that Hotel, go book yourself into a lovely Art Deco Building and get yourself a penthouse. Make the stay that extra bit special, you won’t regret it.

Kind Regards

Kelvin and Helen
(Isle of Wight) �

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksJ483...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Brighton Stay”
Reviewed January 28, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Stayed for a week at the end of January. The location is great and the views amazing. The apartment has everything you'll need including Netflix, YouTube etc - meant we could chill out with a Deliveroo and wine!
Olivia was great from start to finish- just book it! You won't regret

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anika A
1 review
“Perfect Getaway!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

It was perfect, the pent-house, the beach and the atmosphere.
Me and my husband wanted to go somewhere within the UK just to get away for the week. We wanted a place with a sea-front veiw and privacy and this place did just that. This place had everything needed...kitchen applicances, iron, amazing heating (with under floor heating), Virgin TV and much more. The penthouse did not lack in anything and would recommend to a friend.

Also - Olivia has been amazing. Just amazing. I hope to come back here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JbooBroml...
Bromley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We love Embassy Court and this apartment is fantastic. First time we have stayed here but will be back very soon. Olivia is a great host and really can't thank her enough. Everything you can think of is here. Waking up to the sound of the sea and watching the world go by from the balcony was lovely. It's a great location, amazing views and such an iconic building with a fascinating history. Olivia we will be calling you soon for another chilled weekend in Brighton ❤️

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jeff_in_S...
Sheffield
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great 10th floor penthouse with sea views as amazing as you could expect, and big sun-trap terrace to see them from.

All mod cons incl. superfast cable broadband/TV, underfloor heating in high-spec. bathroom, and nice little extras such as Molton Brown toiletries, White Co. linen, etc.

Only slight downside is the bedroom is a bit small with tight access to the wardrobes, but that's not such a big deal and the rest of the apartment more than makes up for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing