We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A BEAUTIFUL HOTEL WITH WARM HOSPITALITY AND COMFORT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Ranked #8 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

An amazing B&B so close to the centre of Brighton and the beach.Our first impression was amazing!Beautiful French decor to a very high standard in all areas,and two very nice owners that helped us from start to the finish .We stayed for 3 nights and were given a beautiful afternoon tea which was a lovely surprise.

We only have one question ? Why is this not number 1 ?????

We will be back very soon . Ramon and Yvonne.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ramon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Brighton Marina House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

284 - 290 of 579 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights last week in Room 4. A French styled room with a four post bed. The bed was so comfortable and the room tastefully decorated. Little treats awaited us with fresh towels. Complementary tea/coffee and biscuits were also available. The shower room had handwash, shower gel etc. The room was very clean and the same care given every day. Suzie and Telly are great hosts. They treat you more like friends than customers and make you feel most welcome. Telly cooks the fantastic breakfast. You certainly won’t need to eat again until supper time. There is so much on your plate. Suzie and Telly also cater for those of us who couldn’t eat that much. Just mention to either of them what you want. The breakfast room is a delight. Watch Telly cook and take in the French style decor. You can see the sea from the seats by the window. This room is light and a pleasure to eat in. We weren’t aware but as we had booked 3 nights Suzie provided us with a free afternoon tea. This was totally unexpected as I hadn’t seen this on their website. I’d say it’s worth booking 3 nights for this afternoon treat. Something I hope Suzie keeps up. There were various finger-sized sandwiches with salmon and cream cheese, ham and mustard, cheese and cucumber and egg mayo. All were delicious. Other treats were scone with jam and clotted cream, lemon drizzle cakes and a mixture of tiny cakes. All served on beautiful china with plenty of tea. Also, Suzie has a great collection of tea spoons, all different. We had a different one each day. As mentioned by others we watched Telly find parking for everyone even someone from another B&B. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mags922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

we stayed at Marina house hotel in the Swedish room, It was warm and cosy. The room was a lovely size for two, There was tea and coffee little snacks as well as everything you need in the bathroom such as shampoo, hand wash and conditioner. The room was done at very high standards with a lovely taste. The breakfast was amazing and one i will never forget. The owners were amazing and had time for us we felt like we weren't a number but we were among friends. They helped with parking and told us all the best places. I would like to thank them both for making us feel welcome and also we will be sure to return.
Thank you
Amelia

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Millz8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed at Marina House when we went to Brighton to see my brother, who's studying there.
Rooms are fantastic: clean and well-finished, bright and personalized. In the bathroom there are soap, shower-gel, shampoo and conditioner; there are also TV, hairdryer and some snacks.
Breakfast is great! You can choose: continental, English or veggie. There are muesli, cereals, bread and toasts, butter, jam, juice, sausages, eggs... They make breakfast at the moment, nothing pre-cooked, and the breakfast-room is so nice, French-style!
When we'll come back to Brighton, we hope to stay here again!
Arianna from Italy

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phyllon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

As a birthday treat we booked into the Brighton Marina House Hotel. This was
our first time staying in a B&B and we weren't disappointed. We stayed in
the Swedish Room (currently being transformed into a French Room). The room
was excellent with a beautiful four poster bed. The bathroom was also great
(and very clean!). Facilities in the room included free toiletries and also
tea and coffee making facilities. As it was my birthday there was also a
special treat of macaroons and other goodies! Suzie and Telly who run the
place are brilliant hosts and nothing is too much. The breakfast was
excellent. There's a choice of a full English or bagel with salmon and cream
cheese. We tried both and they were delicious (and cooked in front of you).
There's also an excellent choice of continental items on offer. On a sunny day I can think of nowhere better to sit and enjoy my breakfast! The breakfast area is magical. All the other guests, I think the place was full, also seemed very happy and impressed with the hotel. To make things even better, the hotel is situated a 5 minute walk from the town centre and 30 seconds from the beach. This place is highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

From the moment we arrived we were well looked after. Suzie and Telly are both very kind, helping to park the car, making sure we were settled, giving us info on local places to eat etc.
Place is beautiful, room 10 is lovely, very comfortable with lots of little detail, they have some great things to look at within the hotel.
Each day there were little chocolates or macaroons left in the room which is a nice touch.
Breakfast was great, freshly cooked to order by Telly.
Short walk from the beach and about 10 minutes walk from the Lanes, great for central Brighton.
I would definitely recommend the Marina House Hotel and we will most definitely visit again.
Thank You Suzie and Telly for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WatsonFamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We looked at a few places on different websites and decided on the marina because of the good reviews .
It was the right decision !
Beautiful room with a four poster bed and with a French theme .The bed was really comfortable and it was great to have decent pillows too ! Our room and the hotel itself was spotlessly clean which was important to us.
Breakfast was quality and cooked to perfection by Telly .The dining room was tastefully furnished and it was so nice to linger over breakfast here .
The hotel is in the kemp town area ,close to the beach and the pier so an ideal location .We have stayed in Brighton many times and this is the best experience we have had .

Finally ,we found Suzie and Telly to be great hosts . Friendly ,welcoming and very helpful.
We hope to return again soon as there's no reason to go anywhere else !

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Worldtravellerz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,206 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Marina House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Marina House Hotel

Address: 8 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: $111 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brighton Marina House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton Marina House Hotel is situated in trendy Kemptown. We have 9 beautiful bedrooms all with different themes most mainly based on Provencal France. We have 4 beautiful Four poster bedrooms all handmade beds dressed with fine linens. Our newly appointed breakfast room has a wonderful open kitchen where you can see the lovely breakfast selections cooked fresh to order. We pride ourselves here on attention to detail, quality products and service. We are in a very good location only 300 meters to the sea front and a short walking distance to all attractions, shops, restaurants, the lanes and many lovely cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Brighton Marina House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing