We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely boutique B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Ranked #7 of 94 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a lovely quaint B&B to stay. I stayed two nights on business and was really well looked after. The room was immaculate & spotlessly clean. Lovely people really welcoming. I didn't want for anything very helpful hosts who really look out for you.

Would recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Brighton Marina House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 578 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

I truly cannot rate this hotel highly enough! We were very lucky to call short notice and get a room at the end of may.you feel at home from the moment you walk into the Marina house hotel,and Telly and Suzie are there to welcome you in. Our room was bright and clean and nicely furnished with a small balcony.the breakfast was excellent,lots of choice and freshly cooked.
We are planning to visit the hotel again in a couple of months as we loved the place so much!

Overall 10/10

Room Tip: Room 4 is really nice
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed recently with my wife, and had an excellent stay, the room was incredible with a huge four poster bed,the breakfast in the morning did it all for us (OMG) the full English heaven made our day! The host Susie And Teddy are to die for,just so helpful and friendly. Will definitely recommend this place to everybody visiting brighton

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerardvermeulen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were lucky to find this little gem in Brighton! From the moment we arrived Suzie and Telly were the most welcoming and helpful hosts! The rooms are immaculately made up and we had a sea vow and four poster bed to add to the charm! A stroll away from the Laines and some great pubs this hotel is set just the right distance from the hustle and bustle of Brighton City Centre. The breakfast (whatever you ask for) is made freshly when you arrive in their open plan kitchen and dining room. Overall this short stay was wonderful due to many things, the weather being one but also this great hotel and wonderful hosts! I would definitely recommend this to all family and friends!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlyhockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Located very close to the city center, yummy restaurants and the sea, this little gem was our safe haven during our short but wonderful stay in Brighton. While the outstanding amount of sunshine might have contributed as well, Marina House certainly transformed our trip "away from home" into a trip to "no place like (this new) home".
Suzie and Telly, the warm and welcoming hosts, have been transforming the place into something that you could best describe by calling it “home”. The cozy, distinguished interior where each of the rooms has its own individual note, the incredible breakfast, prepared fresh and according to your individual demands or just the countless chats about Brighton, local eateries and leisure options: There is literally nothing that Suzie and Telly would not gladly help you with.
We had a wonderful time. The rooms were absolutely clean and nicely furnished. And the welcoming breakfast hall in the basement could also serve as a nice place to read a bit should the weather god be less kind to you than to us.
All in all: By no means did we just get what we expected and paid for. Instead we were treated like family here. No "service level agreement" or "customer care quality manager". Instead, two genuinely caring people who did everything to make our stay a very memorable one. I sure hope we will come again!

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The upper floors might be calmer and have nicer view...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ubiquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Suzie and Telly are brilliant hosts. They obviously love their job. Everything was lovely. The veggie breakfasts are legendary. The four poster bed in our posh room was very comfy. We will return, oh yes we will... Simon & Yin-Wai

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

A beautiful memorable stay at The Marina House Hotel this weekend, Susie & Telly are the . Most attentive, caring hosts we've ever met. They are much much more than hosts, they are beautiful people..The warmth & love that goes into The Marina, is reflected onto us the guests..Susie you are a star, Telly your craftsmanship is phenomenal, your breakfasts to date for us are unmatched..Thank you so much, we will be returning & be recommending your beautiful Marina House to everyone'..Hope to see you soon Susie & Telly .. Robert & Lou Lou x

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouLou E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,206 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,702 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 43 in Brighton
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,208 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Marina House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Marina House Hotel

Address: 8 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range: $110 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brighton Marina House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton Marina House Hotel is situated in trendy Kemptown. We have 9 beautiful bedrooms all with different themes most mainly based on Provencal France. We have 4 beautiful Four poster bedrooms all handmade beds dressed with fine linens. Our newly appointed breakfast room has a wonderful open kitchen where you can see the lovely breakfast selections cooked fresh to order. We pride ourselves here on attention to detail, quality products and service. We are in a very good location only 300 meters to the sea front and a short walking distance to all attractions, shops, restaurants, the lanes and many lovely cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Brighton Marina House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing