We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth considering”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brighton Marina House Hotel
Ranked #6 of 93 Brighton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well worth considering”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We had a last minute option for a night away and chose this hotel because of the previous reviews.
The owners are extremely friendly and were clearly enthusiastic to ensure that we were well looked after and gave us several recommendations for good places to eat in the area.
As we were a late booking we obviously didn't stay in the best room in the hotel, but the facilities in the room were very good and the attention to detail was clear - extremely generous amounts of tea and coffee as well as chocolate bars etc..
The breakfast experience was excellent, generous portions and plenty of options - the breakfast room is very tastefully decorated.
What could be improved? Well for me it definitely has to be to provide bath sheets instead of bath towels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DinahSalop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    49
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
73
318
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

My Fiancee and I have just had our first weekend away in Brighton - it will not be our last!
We booked the Marina House Hotel after a bit of browsing online. The rooms looked great on the website and we managed to get 2 nights - this was lucky as they were fully booked soon after!
Upon arrival we were greeted by Suzie and Telly, a lovely couple who are really passionate about their beautiful hotel, good food and Brighton in general! They have got the balance just right - they are attentive yet relaxed, personable yet professional. Telly cooks an incredible full english! We both agreed, the best we have ever tasted! Their unique kitchen/breakfast room layout is open and welcoming. It's fun to chat with everyone whilst Telly enjoys his sparkling clean kitchen. Our room (number 10) was also immaculately clean with a stunning 4 poster bed, decorated in a light, french, country style. We loved every minute of our weekend in Brighton and we definitely recommend Marina House. We're looking forward to returning in the summer!

Room Tip: Room 10 is beautiful but I'm sure the others are too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at the Marina House Hotel with my boyfriend, we both absolutly loved it. Its in such an ideal location and the room was just beautiful and even had a four poster bed! (room 10). Sue and Telly were both so friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was divine! Can't recommmend it highly enough and we will definitely be going back!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetherby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have stayed in a few b&b's in Brighton, and Marina house is the best by far, the rooms are beautiful, the food is of excellent quality, and the people are friendly, definitely 5 stars!

If your looking for a high class boutique then marina house is top dollar!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013

After a walm welcome, from Suze, we had a not only comfortable stay, but a fabulous breakfast and a lovely time. If you want to stay someware and be well looked after in a very clean and homely environment, Marina House is 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night on a Sunday. Room 7 was lovely. The hosts were really welcoming. We parked on the street for 24 hours for £8 after buying a pass from the hotel. The breakfast was the best I have ever had. We will be back!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lizzie-must-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I are both teachers and were looking for a restful retreat with our teenage daughter during the half term holiday. Wow! what a treat! A traditional French styled room with all the elegance you would expect, a huge four poster bed with sumptuous bedding and seating area. There was even a full size single bed for our 15 year old daughter and plenty of room to move around. This was great since most hotels in Brighton only offer double rooms for two people. We were greeted with fresh smelling linen, chocolates and lavender scented bags on the beds. The service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble for Telly and Suzie. Who could resist an organic, locally sourced breakfast specially prepared for us by Telly. A real perfectionist, especially when making poached eggs! The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, there is no substitute for good quality ingredients! Suzie was very attentive and no sooner had we sat down than a fresh pot of steaming hot tea and coffee arrived at our table. The atmosphere was delightful, you felt as if you had just stepped onto the terrace of an elegant French cafe. The open plan kitchen arrangement was wonderful; it meant that you could chat with your hosts while they prepared the breakfast thus creating a relaxed and informal atmosphere. It was lovely to find out how the hotel had evolved under Telly and Suzie's management and their strong links with France. The decor is distinctly French with their own personal touches, such as the hand made furniture and wall hangings - Telly is so talented he even built the French kitchen, his attention detail is truly amazing! Telly and Suzie even organised a heavily discounted parking ticket which lasted the duration of our stay.
Thank you so much Telly and Suzie, we had a wonderful time and have recommended your charming hotel to friends and family. We are really looking forward to another break at the Brighton Marina House Hotel.
Kindest Regards
Ian, Ramina & Ayanna Joseph

Room Tip: "All rooms are themed with their own unique style"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.9 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,144 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#5 of 44 in Brighton
790 reviews
1.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,517 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brighton Marina House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brighton Marina House Hotel

Property: Brighton Marina House Hotel
Address: 8 Charlotte Street, Brighton BN2 1AG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brighton Marina House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brighton Marina House Hotel is situated in trendy Kemptown. We have 9 beautiful bedrooms all with different themes most mainly based on Provencal France. We have 4 beautiful Four poster bedrooms all handmade beds dressed with fine linens. Our newly appointed breakfast room has a wonderful open kitchen where you can see the lovely breakfast selections cooked fresh to order. We pride ourselves here on attention to detail, quality products and service. We are in a very good location only 300 meters to the sea front and a short walking distance to all attractions, shops, restaurants, the lanes and many lovely cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Brighton Marina House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing