We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine bar”
Review of Ten Green Bottles

Ten Green Bottles
Ranked #31 of 1,124 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Wine Bar, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: You can buy to take home or choose from our extensive selection by the glass, accompanied by delicious cheeses, charcuterie and bar snacks. We hand pick the vast majority of our wines and import them directly from the vineyard. These are exclusive wines you won’t find anywhere else. We are always happy to host private wine tastings, parties or just a damn good glass after work.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great wine bar”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

A very good choice of wine, limited bar snacks, but a good place for a glass of wine - we have been back many times

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JonRankin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    53
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great wine bar”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Went with my wife for a wine tasting session last Saturday afternoon and had an excellent time. Good laid back atmosphere with an interesting and different than the usual selection of wines, presented by a friendly and knowledgeable Sommelier. This was done with good humour and an enthusiasm which made us feel very comfortable. Liked it so much we bought a few bottles to try at home and share with our friends. I would fully recommend a wine tasting session or just go there for a relaxing glass or two.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kenhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent wines and a lovely set up.”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Unique feel and very knowledgeable staff. Good price range of wines. Great place to come for an evening drink.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guliver101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this place at the end of an evening out and it turned out to be the absolute highlight of thee night.

We ordered wine by the glass which was all delicious, along with a great selection of cheeses and charcuterie. The staff were friendly and knowledgable. The walls have shelves filled with enticing looking bottles and I am sure it would be very easy to spend a lot of money but leave very happy. Well worth a look.

Helpful?
Thank izzy686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

I was part of a Hen Party and the wine tasting had been pre-booked. Our table was reserved and we were introduced to a variety of wines by the knowledgable Sommelier who managed our joviality very well. Considering Brighton has more than its fair share of Hen do's we were welcomed here and very much enjoyed this part of our evening.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindylc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ten Green Bottles also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Ten Green Bottles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing