We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breadtastic”
Review of Real Patisserie

Real Patisserie
Ranked #13 of 112 Quick Bites in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 17, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous bread, super fresh and a massive selection of styles. Lots of fabulous pastries and cakes. The artisan sausage rolls are excellent.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 819mattc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 133 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2018 via mobile

Their food is undoubtedly very good, their staff are undoubtedly very rude, I bought a quiche today from a blonde lady and she hasn't even talked to me, she just passed me the card machine and gave me the quiche in a bag and pretty much that's it, when I've asked her for the receipt she was almost annoyed

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Alberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018 via mobile

This place has changed over the years since opening. Still produce great bread, fantastic quiches and pastries. Has got busier. Service in the beginning was warm , smiling and friendly alas these days it's not, athough it remains efficient. What price a smile eh?

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank sessoriana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustinRealKT, Owner at Real Patisserie, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thanks for you review.
And sorry if you have found a lack of smiles. I have bought it to the attention of the staff and it's taken on board.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

The coffee here is always consistent and the food delicious. Ham and cheese baguette delicious. Staff always friendly

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank ozzie504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018

These patisseries are lovely! They are a chain but have still managed to keep an authentic feel and the quality is always amazing. My favorite stop if i need to grab food in a hurry. Their baguettes are always amazing and the price beats pret a manger or other high street grab and go stores.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thejetsetbrunette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Patisserie also viewed

Hove, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Real Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing