We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food to die for”
Review of Real Patisserie

Real Patisserie
Ranked #4 of 14 Bakeries in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food to die for”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This superb bakery/coffee shop in St George's Road, Kemp Town is the best place for getting your bread and cakes plus they make the best coffee and tea. I cannot go past the place without going in and choosing something for my lunch and sitting there passing the time of day with other like minded people. Then when we have put the world to rights just pick up a few extra things like their quiche, flans or a nice cake for afternoon tea. Try it you will never go anywhere else.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank spacehopper116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    14
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Only communal table but fantastic sandwiches and great coffee. ”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

All is baked on premises and tastes fresh.
Friendly staff
free Wi-Fi
Worth the visit
Larger group better take away

Helpful?
1 Thank Scooter691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustinRealKT, Manager at Real Patisserie, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thanks for the great review, hope we see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My favourite place for coffee and a cake”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This has become my boyfriend and my favourite place to has sunday brunch!

The cakes are divine and the coffee is always delicious!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustinRealKT, Owner at Real Patisserie, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Great to hear, thanks so much.
Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Food was excellent, service not so”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

The soup and bread is fabulous but they're definitely there for your money and it's obvious from the service or lack thereof.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SorryTerriblyHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustinRealKT, Owner at Real Patisserie, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
I am very sorry the service did not live up to your expectations.
Service is very important to us and we try to carry the quality of our food and enthusiasm with which we make it through to the customer in all aspects of the shop.
Am I right in thinking 'lack thereof' regarding service implies you had to queue or where not dealt with quickly enough? If so I apologise for this. We try to staff the shop as fully as possible. We do have very busy short bursts at some points during the day but we try to staff according to demand. It is also possible members of staff where on other jobs at the time you came in, possibly downstairs out of sight. We have a bell between floors which staff use when the queue becomes unexpectedly long.
We are constantly training, overseeing and supporting our staff in furthering the quality of their customer service - we truly would appreciate any specific feedback through contact page on our website. If you would like to please go here:
http://www.realpatisserie.co.uk/shop/st-georges-road/
Thanks again for your feedback,
Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“God there bread is good”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Simply the best fresh bread get there early so its still nice and warm. There coffee is also pretty good. They have a massive selection of fresh cakes and patisseries as exspected.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JustinRealKT, Owner at Real Patisserie, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
That was always the vision for this shop, to get the food straight from the oven to the shelves!
It is good to hear you are enjoying it, makes it all the more worthwhile.
Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Real Patisserie also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Real Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing