We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small yet perfectly formed”
Review of Cream Tea - CLOSED

Cream Tea
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Small yet perfectly formed”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

A delightful place for morning coffee, light lunch or afternoon tea. Have been a regular visitor and today enjoyed a sandwich lunch. The bread is delicious (brown bloomer) and you get 'proper fillings' in the sandwiches - cheese and chutney for me, ham and mustard for hubby.

The premises are small and do get busy but it's worth it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JellyBean22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cuckfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Best Latte Home Scones in Brighton”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We came across this interdependent cafe while visiting the Pavilion skating rink.although the cafe is rather small. The coffee and home made scones are the best in Brighton. The service is good and the staff always welcoming.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex, England
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Lovely cream tea”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Went here with a friend for a cream tea and it was delicious. Warm fruit scone with clotted cream and lovely raspberry jam all served with 3 lovely cups of tea. Have been here before and does get very busy. The only downside to this visit was that the two staff were not that friendly and although every table was free just before the lunchtime rush every table had cake crumbs all over them and place looked messy. The cream tea made up for this as it was lovely and I will go again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RH1-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Cream Tea”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

As can be expected from the name, we found that Cream Tea has by far the best cream tea in Brighton. Our most recent trip to the city was to eat cream tea daily. We returned to Cream Tea often as it so surpassed the other tea shops in terms of location and food. Good service, reasonably prices.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wanderingelves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fab Tea Shop”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

The Cream Tea Shop is fantastic. We stopped by today and had cream tea, coffee and toast. The raspberry jam with my toast was absolutely delicious. Highly recommended from a local for an early morning sun trap.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cream Tea also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing