We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”
Review of Chameleon Thai - Fiveways - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chameleon Thai - Fiveways
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Went to Chameleon to use a deal voucher I'd bought online and after reading the reviews on tripadvisor, wasn't expecting too much. We showed up and everything was great! The staff were welcoming and friendly and the food was of a really high quality! The only complaint/suggestion would be that the wall next to our table could do with a lick of paint as it was a bit stained and dirty. Other than that, everything was top notch! Will definately be eating there again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morgsjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    1
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Cold food”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We have ordered from here several times and the first few times it was great but recently it's gone really downhill.

In the last couple of months, we ordered takeaway and when it arrived the pad thai was tasteless and the chicken satay was actually raw. I complained and they offered us these two dishes for free with our next order.

As such, we gave them a second chance and ordered again, asking for the two free dishes. After several phone calls I was advised the two free dishes would be honoured, however, when the food was delivered I was told I had to pay the full amount. No only that, but again the pad thai was poor quality and the starters were both cold.

All in all, disappointing food and promises to compensate were not honoured. Won't be ordering from here again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frankie227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Unattentive staff, rice was a solid lump, duck was cold.”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I am definitely not coming here again. Staff were not attentive (even though the restaurant was mainly empty), food took ages to come, when it came the rice was a single solid lump and the duck we ordered was cold. Also we ordered a half an aromatic duck but they gave us a pile of diced duck pieces. Not cheap either.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very average”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We ordered 4 dishes delivered, all were cold and tasteless I called and explained the problem. I was promised a call back which did not happen. The veg pad Thai had no vegetables, the crispy duck, had hardly any spring onion or cucumber, the green curry was tasteless and the chicken with chilli and salt was not cooked properly and tasted of neither chili or salt, rounded of with prawn crackers that had no taste and were limp

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lee197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
1 review
“Chameleon Fiveways”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Delightful staff from booking to welcoming and serving. We had a living social voucher for two and a third person. All the meals were fresh, plenty of variety of vegetables in the stir fry and starters were generous. Despite being busy we were not rushed and extra water came without being requested. We shall certainly go again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eddiedogowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chameleon Thai - Fiveways also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing