We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills and friendly”
Review of Caffe Aldo

Caffe Aldo
Ranked #263 of 1,124 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brighton
Level Contributor
334 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“No frills and friendly”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We went here as a second or third choice on a Wednesday night, mainly to chat to friends over a meal.
It worked well - because its a BYO I could buy some good ale from the amazing Trafalgar Wines down the road and the food was unpretentious and ok - Pizza without pineapple, steak cooked to customer's order. We had to ask twice to have our order taken.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrightonShredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    30
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Dunmow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Uncomplicated perfection”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

What a lovely restaurant. Extremely nice, friendly people and brilliant food..all cooked fresh and very quick. The owner is also lovely with children. With 'bring your own wine' it makes a very reasonable and very tasty night out. Will definitely go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
“BEST PIZZA IN BRIGHTON!!!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Last night I had the best pizza in Brighton: fresh ingredients, perfectly cooked dough, REAL mozzarella and prime ingredients (I took a diavola and it was loaded with nice salami, olives and mushrooms). The place is simple and unpretentious. Service is nice and friendly. I had to stop myself from going there again tonight....

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sbrocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Great little family owned restaurant. Brilliant pizzas, steaks etc Take your own booze which with great food makes a super cheap night out. Ideal for students, families and friends. Perhaps not for romance

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Ideal Italian Cafe”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

On a rainy Saturday morning, and desperate for anywhere warm with coffee, we plunged in to Caffe Aldo when we saw they had a free table. Really glad we did! Had a fabulous tasty cooked breakfast in a great friendly cafe.

Will now add this to our list of dependable cafes when in the North Laine area of Brighton, and it's perfectly situated on the way to/from the station!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bearclyff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caffe Aldo also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton and Hove, East Sussex
 

Been to Caffe Aldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing