We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice food and service!”
Review of Thai Elephant Two

Thai Elephant Two
Ranked #696 of 1,154 Restaurants in Brighton
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Really nice food and service!”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Went with a group of friends for dinner, all the food was hot and tasty!

We have been in the past and weren't expecting much, but it seems to have improved massively!

Not sure of the ladies name, seemed like head waitress, she was brilliant and an excellent host!


Helpful?
Thank Hollie_Mariee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    54
    24
    24
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I have been here many times in the past, the food was always good, but the service was always a little poor, you always felt rushed and hurried . But this time we went , the two women who served us were really good , very welcoming and helpful, me and my husband had a lovely time, the food was also very good ! We will defiantly be returning again .

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mediconduty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a lovely place to eat!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Had heard some dodgy stuff about this place but decided to try it for ourselves and so glad we did. Service was friendly and welcoming. Food was hot and tasty. They kept offering us more! No complaints at all it was a delicious meal and a lovely night out for me and my teenage boys.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suelondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Constant customers”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Thai elephant is mine and my wife's local, since it has been taken over my new management the place has gone up a level and is constantly busy and we love the fact you can now have take away :) we have never had a bad take away and is always a quick pick up. Fantastic venue for a romantic meal or someone who likes to eat as much as you like till you burst, table service aswell which is good for an all you can eat place as the food is freshly made to order :) the squid and the seaweed mixed with chicken chow mein is a must have!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suzie_and_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex UK
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Elephant 2 well worth a visit”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We hadn't been to this restaurant for many years and are very pleased we decided to have a meal after so long. Excellent food freshly cooked and served by Amy and little Di. The restaurant was packed with families enjoying an evening out and the service was faultless with no delays. Can't wait till our next visit and we definitely shall not wait so long ! Many thanks to all staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judyarmson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Elephant Two also viewed

Rottingdean, Brighton and Hove
 
Peacehaven, East Sussex
 

Been to Thai Elephant Two? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing