We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely day at Spa Tara”
Review of Spa Tara

Spa Tara
Ranked #5 of 40 Spas & Wellness in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spa Tara has been created for relaxation and indulgence, based on a holistic and natural approach to physical and spiritual well-being.Located at Brighton Marina, we have a private hydropool, a private steam room, nail bar, 4 treatment rooms-including two suites for couples, each has a private shower facility and vanity area-a relaxing lounge where we serve you healthy drinks. Drawn from Thai philosophy and traditions, treatments on offer include our signature Spa Tara massage, Traditional Thai Massage, Thai herbal compress massage and many other rituals that will completely uplift your souls and creates an unforgettable Far East Experience. We also are the only one in the area who offers LPG’s Endermologie newest treatments that provide effective 100% natural slimming and ant—aging solution.
malwal
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely day at Spa Tara”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I recently went to Spa Tara for a full body massage and 30 minutes in the hydro pool. I must say it was a lovely and relaxing experience. Extremely good value for money and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a lovely Spa experience.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank malwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spatarabrighton, Manager at Spa Tara, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you had a great experience at Spa Tara. We hope to see you soon.

Have a great Easter,

Spa Tara Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    6
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best spa experience”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Really relaxed atmosphere and lovely rooms. Great massage and the therapist really concentrated on my problem areas. Really recommend the hydrotherapy after a massage as you just get to relax even more! Walked out feel super relaxed it was worth every penny!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank NarNar2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spatarabrighton, Manager at Spa Tara, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hello there,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a lovely comment. I am glad you had good experiences at our spa. Your comments are important to us and I have passed them on to our therapists.

Hope you will give us another opportunity to welcoming you back in the near future.

Have a wonderful new year!

Kind regards,

Hoseok Ahn
Spa manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A nice experience”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Spa Tara feels very tranquil as you walk in, the treatment rooms are nicely set out and all have there own hydro pool.

Me and my partner had two treatments each and both were very good, both of us felt very relaxed afterwards. The service from both therapist were personable and professional.

Overall a truly relaxing experience and we would definitely return.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank DanMonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spatarabrighton, Manager at Spa Tara, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hello there,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write the comments. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Spa Tara and we are glad that you enjoyed your experiences with us.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Kind regards,

Hoseok Ahn
Spa manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total Tranquillity”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The title says it all!

Set back off the main streets within the marina village this spa welcomes you as soon as you step through the door.

We had a thai oil massage in a couples room. The session from start to finish was professional and the treatment was out of this world. Value for money!

This has been the best experience thus far and so we shall be returning again soon.

Thanks to the team at spa tara.

Helpful?
Thank LaulHan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spatarabrighton, Manager at Spa Tara, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hi there,

Thank you very much for visiting our spa and thank you for your comments. We are glad that you had a good time here. I have passed your comments to our staff who were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our services.

Have a Happy New Year.

Kind regards,

Hoseok Ahn
Spa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lovely surroundings”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Had some vouchers and had treatments, nice room and surrounding but slightly distracted as the treaoist has a ticking timer in the room competing with the mellow music
Leave plenty of time

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diablo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spatarabrighton, Manager at Spa Tara, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Hello there,

Thank you very much for visiting our spa and thank you very much for your comments. I have investigated what happened it was a sound of our steamer that we use to heat up the herbal hot compress to ensure it's nice and warm for immediate use on your body. However, I am very sorry that you were disturbed by this ticking noise. I have passed this comment on to our therapist who will put the machine somewhere further to reduce the noise. I do apologise for the inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,

Hoseok Ahn
Spa Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spa Tara also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Spa Tara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing