We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely well equipped house.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom 1-The master with 100% Egyptian cotton linen Double twin or triple
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1-The master with 100% Egyptian cotton linen Double twin or triple
Queens Park House The spacious comfy lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Bedroom 1-The master with 100% Egyptian cotton linen Double twin or triple
Queens Park House
The spacious comfy lounge
Hand made kitchen table seats 12 plus 4 on stools
Bedroom 2-The loft with stunning views to the sea Double twin or triple
Bedroom 3-The retro room with comfy kingsize double which can be set as a twin
Bedroom 4-Family room
Bedroom 5-The boudoir
Seating in the bay window
The Kitchen snug
The family bathroom with bath and shower
Bedroom 6/The studio with wall bed, huge comfy sofabed and kitchenette
Dawn Dupree artwork in the hall
dining in the studio fully equipped for cooking for 4
Bedroom 5 a cosy double
Feature fireplace in the lounge with comfy poufs for extra seating
Views from the loft
studio lighting
Queens Park with great picnic areas and kids payground
The wheel at the bottom of the road - 5 min walk
The pier at the bottom of the road - a 5 min walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Brighton, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joy W
Chislehurst
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely well equipped house.”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Cosy and warm for a winter break, with a lovely courtyard for a summer break. near all amenities.
Lovely and clean with great bedding, plenty of kitchen equipment if you wanted to cook. Very close to lots of lovely pubs and the Lanes.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2018
It was a pleasure to meet you all! I hope you come back again
Kind regards
Jan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary F
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“House has everything in good location”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed as a large family group for a wedding. I was impressed with everything in the house, it had everything we needed. The location is good and I was lucky enough to arrive early on Friday afternoon and get parking outside! Parking is a bit busy around the area.

The house is well maintained and clean and they have made sure everything you need is provided.

The only slight negative is only one major bathroom but it does have another showe room and a separate bathroom for the annex. We coped for the weekend, just needed organisation getting ready for the wedding.

It was close enough and cheap enough to get taxis into Brighton and we did walk it a couple of times so you can do it.

A great place and good place to rent for large groups.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ErikZambo...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic house, fantastic location!”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

When we booked our stay we were a little bit worried that the property would be a bit out of the way but actually it turned out to be an amazing area to stay in. Many local pubs serving good beer and good food, a lovely park, beautiful views over Brighton and the Channel and a beautiful house that is very tastefully decorated... we only have praise for our stay at Queens Park House. The layout of the property was perfect for the size of our group. All the rooms were spacious and the kitchen provided the perfect place to have meals together around its large square table. The garden provided some breathing space and the large lounge gave us the opportunity to spend some evenings indoors watching movies. Last but not least, Julian was excellent at providing local information and went above and beyond to help us plan our stay. I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The way the house was laid out and the neutral and tasteful decor
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harad2
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house, short walk from the lanes. Home away from home”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this house. It felt like a home away from home, with large beautiful bedrooms and great sitting room/separate kitchen. It was particularly great due to the large amount of double rooms available which is quite unusual to find. Its only about ten minute walk from lanes which is bonus, and the pub directly across road was really nice. There is also free parking on road . My husband and friends had great stay, and will be keen to return in future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely big bedrooms and kitchen
Liked least: restrictions re: going in garden after certain time
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison C
Aberdour, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“An ideal house for large groups, a great time was had by all!”
Reviewed June 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner Alison and myself got married in Brighton at the end of May 2014. We wanted to invite our extended family to stay with us over the weekend so that we could all celebrate together in the lovely town of Brighton. 116 Queens Park Road was an ideal venue for us and we ended up with fifteen people staying for four days, all fitting in easily to the comfortable bedrooms and enjoying meals together in the large, well equipped kitchen. The weather was kind to us so the garden was an added plus. The house is well situated, ten minutes walk from the sea front and the shops. In addition, the owners were very helpful before we arrived in making sure the house was set up to our requirements, and the whole process was very easy, which added to the enjoyment of our special weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A comfortable and welcoming house - felt very at home there.
Liked least: The stairs (many of them) were slightly tricky for some of our less mobile guests.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne B
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect house for relaxed weekend”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a wonderful time in Brighton and this was enhanced by staying in this lovely house. We were a group of ten, and there was ample space for all of us, both in the clean and stylish bedrooms and in the fantastic family kitchen, lounge and outside area. It is the second time I have stayed at this house and cannot fault the house, the facilities and the location (10 minutes from the beach; short walk to the laines). Having researched extensively before the weekend, I could not find any other house that would accommodate a group as large as ours, and that had an outdoor area that we could use. I would really recommend this place and cannot wait to book again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kitchen and all the small touches it contained - everything was there that we needed - from champagne glasses to barbecue tongs!
Liked least: would be good to have a blind in the main bathroom (but that's the only thing we can think of!)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great family reunion venue”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The venue is easily reached from Gatwick and London - so property was a real find in order to get a family together in one place.
Lots to do for all the cousins ranging from 7 to 16 years- walking distance to beach, local park (less than 5 mins) is great and includes tennis courts.
There is a good range of rooms to suit the extended family.
We loved the huge kitchen table accommodating the whole family
Outside space is perfect for eating outdoors (note there is no lawn, it is all decked)
Brighton is quite hilly so be prepared....or be prepared to take a taxi back from the beach!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen and garden space
Liked least: lack of parking
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing