We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

““Delicious Food & Great Staff!!””

Memories of India Brighton Marina
Ranked #181 of 1,113 Restaurants in Brighton
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
““Delicious Food & Great Staff!!””
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We LOVE this restaurant. the staff could not have been any more helpful. Always pleasant, polite & helpful. The food is excellent and great value for money. Lots of choice and every dish I have eaten in there has been very tasty. Will be a returning customer for.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank carmelobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    104
    51
    29
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One of the best Indian Meals we have ever had”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

My wife and I have eaten in many,many Indian restaurants. This is, by far one of the very best.
We would recommend it without hesitation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Really good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I went for the lunchtime 2-course offer - 7.35 for 2 courses, inc rice and naan. sounded like great value.

was VERY concerned when i was told that there were no onion bhajis - it was really quiet and really, what Indian can't knock up an onion bhaji, but...

...when the 5 lots of starters did come, they were all really tasty - classics, chicken tikka, sheek kebab, samosas and an aloo pattie kinda thing. AND, when the mains came, they were all really good too - ranging from a korma to a jalfrezi to a rogan josh. it was one of those curries where every mouthful made us all go 'oo, that's gooood' - tender meat, not oily, well spiced, good heat. naans very good too.

read the reviews here only after going. well, all i can say is that if the food comes from a microwave and/or is from frozen, then all the more power to them - was a really really good curry.

Service was a little abrupt, but functional...

and definitely good value for the buffet.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AHLikesFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Menu and good quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

A very tasty meal with some unusual dishes on the menu.
The fried squid starter and Tiger Prawn/Scallop main were excellent.
Location and ambience very pleasant but service could have been better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Very inconsistent!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

So when you read the reviews below of 'Memories of India' at the Brighton Marina, I'm not surprised if you're confused. So are we! We've eaten here a few times now over a period of about a year. We've had great meals & dreadful food - which was our last experience a few nights ago. Still confused? So are we. The service was terrible - I had to walk over to the bar to ask if we could order our food (the place was hardly busy). Stale poppadoms, starters that were OK but nothing too special & horrible mains (spicy lamb shank - yuk!). We topped this all off with coffees that we sipped then left. Say no more. So what's going on with this place? The problem is, how can you trust somewhere that's so hit & miss? My guess is that they probably have a management issue - when the place is well managed the service & food is great, when it's not, well, enough said. So come on guys, you've got a great venue & can produce fantastic & interesting Indian food - so how about making sure it's great every night?

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fifty-not-out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Memories of India Brighton Marina also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Memories of India Brighton Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing