We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An old favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Krua Anne

Krua Anne
Ranked #492 of 1,112 Restaurants in Brighton
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An old favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I love thai food and I have eaten at about 8 different thai restaurants in Brighton during the time I lived there and Krua Anne is definitely in my top 3! I have been here several times to eat in and take away and the standard never drops. It is excellent value for money, great quality food with lots of flavour and spice, the service is always fast and the staff are all lovely.

The decor is very quirky, I particularly like the fake palm tree in the middle of the restaurant and the murals on the walls!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    28
    9
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
388 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Good quality Thai food with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice little place to eat. It's bring your own which saves a fortune on itself, but the food is good, well cooked with prompt service. They offered a doggie bag with no prompting as we had plenty Of food left as the portions were very good. The toilets have lovely decor & the service attentive & friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Poopyscoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai...bargain!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Best Masaman curry I have ever tasted! They managed to squeeze us in despite being very busy. It was well worth it!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Freebie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai BYO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

This place looks unassuming and cheap to be honest. Don't let they put you off!

Inside you are met by friendly staff, excellent food and a BYO option at night with a £1 per head nominal charge.

There was a buzzing atmosphere and the evening was lovely. Happy to recommend this to all!

Two of us paid £20 each including tip to share a huge duck with tamarind meal, pad Thai with king prawns, a Thai green curry, coconut rice, all washed down with 2 BYO red wines!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasty fresh food. Great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

They do a tip top bargain lunch with great people watching through the window.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoeGoGoGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krua Anne also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Krua Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing