We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
841 results
Traveler rating
239
280
155
89
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
280
155
89
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews preston park family room bus stop main road clean tidy parking space town centre room was spacious pleasant stay per day tea coffee sea front top floor yogurt seafront
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 841 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Travelodge for 2 nights. Fantastic stay room really clean spacious. Comfortable bed. Paid for breakfast excellent all you can eat from cereals to full English. Staff were very accomadating and welcoming. Nothing too much trouble. Will definitely stay here again .

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 325kitten99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2017

Hotel easy to find. Room was nice and clean. Good breakfast, friendly staff who printed off boarding passes for us and left luggage facility for our last day. Overall a great stay and would highly recommend it for a stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2017

Our room was a family room - room for 2 adults and 2 children.
Room 501.
Spacious, clean, and as you would expect from a Travel Lodge.
Paid for breakfast which was £8.95 per head. Our daughter (who is 4) was free of charge. Happy with the choice of cereals, fruits, yogurts, toast and a full English all available along with unlimited tea, coffee and fruit juice. Really satisfying start to the day.
The eating area is clean and functional and at no point did we have to wait.
Parking at the hotel is also available and we were very fortunate to be give this for free. It is advertised at a charge of £6.00 a day. To be fair, this isn't unreasonable for Brighton.
The hotel is located on the outskirts of the city but there is a bus stop over the road and you can be at the see-front within 15 minutes and the bus (5 and 5A) run frequently - max of 15 minutes wait but usually running every 5 mins or so.
You could eat and drink in the hotel which is OK, the menu is not exhaustive and the environment is baron (and a little cold) but if you just want to eat something to finish the day off or have a drink or two before bed, it's perfectly fine.
This is the second time we have used this hotel and would recommend it if you are looking for a base.
The staff were friendly and approachable.

Room Tip: 501 is a family room - sleeps up to 4 comfortably.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Some poor attitudes at reception despite two outstanding staff members. Blood stained bed sheets. Don't appear to be e been changed during my 5 night stay. Towelsnot removed...poor timing on be g served at the bar...

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank P4359OFmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Thank you for your feedback.

We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.

Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with a copy of your review to look into this more thoroughly.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile

Perfect for our occasion, meeting with friends in the area.
Staff were friendly and accommodating. Hotel had everything we needed for a one night stop. Clean, tidy and presentable enough for the budget.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews