We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hen do”

76 Hen Events @ The Copper Rooms
Ranked #2 of 122 Nightlife in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The Copper Rooms is a stunning Cocktail bar & Club. Our Hen party daytime events provided by 76 Events holds all its fantastic Hen party activities at the Cocktail bar and Club The Copper Rooms in a central Brighton location - This was previously called Bar 76 but we have had a refurbishment of our interior and a name change.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hen do”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I would recommend this to anyone looking for a fun night. Was fantastic. And the boys knew how to keep us hen in check.
Would go back again
Thanks ever so much for a fantastic hen do

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charky2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    36
    10
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All the Single Ladies!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I booked a Single Ladies dance class for my sister's hen do on the 21st September and from the moment we walked in we were made welcome with a glass of bubbly and some nibbles, our instructor revealed what we were doing to the hen and the dance class was great fun and our instrcutor was so lovely. We had people in their 20s to people in their 60s and everyone was able to take part and enjoy the fun!!

Booking was easy and Steve was a pleasure to deal with. We went for some cheeky drinks in Medusa bar afterwards to recover from shaking our booties like beyonce - would highly recommend this experience to anyone trying to arrange a hen do!!

Thank you Bar 76!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Roma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cocktail delight!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We went to bar 76 for a cocktail making experience. Our barman Harry was lovely - to look at and as a person of course. We made 4 cocktails which were gorgeous and had a jammy donut shot to top it all off. Would definitely recommend it if you're looking for something to do. It was funny and educational at the same time. We now know to call Harry if we need a cocktail! Went back to the bar later and had a great night too. Thanks to everyone :-)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank smoothie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Brilliant Cocktail Making Hen Night”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our group were 9 forty-something girlies and we had a brilliant time. Excellent communication before the event - all questions answered quickly. Our cocktail session was hosted by Simeon who, aside from being very easy on the eye, was equipped with suitable innuendo and professional cocktail knowledge to keep us all entertained and giggling. The drinks could be as strong or as tame as you wished to make them and the competition element appealed to our group. Bar 76 later in the evening was PACKED by the time we got there (the early session) at 8pm so don't be shy at turning up earlier than this. All went very smoothly upon arrival and although the pole booth was booked, my girls managed a swing or two on a pole that was next to the bar. We had a corner booth which is WELL worth booking and again Simeon was flirting around with some apple flavoured liqueur on hand. I would say that all ages would enjoy this bar as the music was mixed and the atmosphere friendly.
Thanks to Tori and Steve for a great, memorable hen night xxx Laura and the Rock Chick Hens xxx

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank leolaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent start to hen night!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Booked the cocktail making session for 19 of us to start the celebrations for my sister in laws hen party. The manager was very helpful with the booking and we were very impressed with the whole event. The cocktail making was great fun and there was no shortage of drinks and fun! We added food to our package which was yummy! Would definitely recommend bar 76!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret20131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 76 Hen Events @ The Copper Rooms also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to 76 Hen Events @ The Copper Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing