We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good food for very affordable prices” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Little Bay Brighton - CLOSED

Little Bay Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Little Bay Restaurants have been offering high-quality Modern-European cuisine for very reasonable prices since its creation in 1992. With a selection of starters, mains and desserts, as well as a comprehensive wine menu, Little Bay has everything for everyone. Their opulent décor, professional service and sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere provides the perfect dining experience. Their flexibility and professionalism will allow you to choose how you want to enjoy that experience.
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always good food for very affordable prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

OK, for anyone who knows Little Bay there's the obvious musical element that makes it different. Take that away though, and I've been so satisfied with the quality and quantity of dishes served. Staff go about their business in a no nonsense way, leaving you to enjoy your food, companions, music etc. Although not being a top class restaurant, its a definite 10 out of 10 for value.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OlbyBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    188
    41
    16
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weston super Mare
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing ambience & beautifi; details...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

..the gorgeous window at the back & carved woodwork. Food really is first class, I had the shoulder of lamb - delicious! My husband had the burger which was equally as good. We weren't rushed and the atmosphere was relaxing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lucy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We visited on a Friday evening and had a very good meal. The interior is really unusual and the opera singer was very entertaining.
The cost was more than reasonable and we would thoroughly recommend the experience.
Don't be put off by the exterior once inside it is completely different.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great value and a lot of fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Took the in-laws here for a birthday. Lots of fun, real atmosphere and the food was really pretty good, especially considering the cost. We went down the set menu (£11.95 as I recall) and we all ate well. I had a filo pastry starter with chicken and we all had the minute steak for main. The shallot sauce on the steak was, i thought, particularly tasty. All in £75 for four and three (yes 3!!) bottles of wine and an opera singer at your table.
Would thoroughly recommend for a fun night out

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jono1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best bargain in Brighton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I simply do not understand why this place is not full to the rafters: 3 course meal for £11.95, delightful setting on the seafront and charming inside with opera
balconies and live opera by a talented soprano. Of course the food isn't Michelin starred but it is far more than adequate for the price and the staff are attentive and pleasant. We will definitely go again if we are in Brighton. The total price: 2 glasses of wine, 2 soft drinks, water, 3 courses and service came to £40.20 and free opera to boot!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NoodleMorrisWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bay Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing