We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JAZZ NIGHT MONDAY NIGHT”
Review of Little Bay Brighton - CLOSED

Little Bay Brighton
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Little Bay Restaurants have been offering high-quality Modern-European cuisine for very reasonable prices since its creation in 1992. With a selection of starters, mains and desserts, as well as a comprehensive wine menu, Little Bay has everything for everyone. Their opulent décor, professional service and sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere provides the perfect dining experience. Their flexibility and professionalism will allow you to choose how you want to enjoy that experience.
Worthing
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“JAZZ NIGHT MONDAY NIGHT”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I have been to the Little Bay on the new Monday night Jazz night and on a Saturday in a large group on an Opera evening and both have been excellent.

The staff are wonderfully welcoming. The restaurant décor is lush and the food and process were unbelievably good.

Please give this restaurant a try as you will not be disappointed.

I started with stuffed mushrooms which were cooked to perfection. I followed this with a minute steak served with a crispy onion, fries and salad garnish which was mouth watering. I was at this point stuffed because the portions are very generous but at this point I saw a Banoffee pie pass and we shared one between us and it was delicious.

Thank you for an excellent discovery by my daughter Abi.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    188
    41
    17
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always great”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This place is always great. Food is excellent, especially starters and dessert. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I have eaten here many many times and always go back

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very Average, Disappointing”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

I'd heard this place was "theatre-themed", so I was surprised to walk in and be greeted, in the first seating area, by chairs that ought to belong in an oriental restaurant. We went to find a member of staff, and were seated in the "theatre" area, at possibly the most inappropriate table. Myself and my companion are both fairly tall, but they insisted in seating us in what I can only describe as a tiny booth with a very low roof, made out of MDF, with un-finished electrical wiring hanging from the roof above us. I say "roof", but it was only a couple of inches above our heads. We both had to bend down to get in and out of this "booth".
Menu was basic and lacked choice; in both food and drink. Restaurant was very quiet, only three or four tables were occupied, and music was so low each table was whispering to avoid their conversations being heard. All felt rather uncomfortable.
The food itself was ok but nothing special; service was pretty poor.....we had to clear our own table of empty glasses & bottles. Another pet peeve is the automatic addition of a 10% service charge. I'm happy to tip, but only when service warrants it, and feel its really inappropriate for any sort of service charge, especially for two people, to be automatically added. And definately not in this restaurant.
Not disastrous overall; but this place clearly thinks it's better than it actually is.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hove sussex
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Evening meal”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We had a very nice meal here tonight place was buzzing plenty of laughter great food and very good service.

Helpful?
Thank simba1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great food and service, unique inside!”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

if you want something a bit different from the standard fish and chips and a but above for a reasonable price come here. It's great food, very high quality but reasonable. Also we were in a hurry to see a show and they served us quickly and with courtesy. Great spot!

Helpful?
Thank jacksunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bay Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing