We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing fun and value for money”
Review of Little Bay Brighton - CLOSED

Little Bay Brighton
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Little Bay Restaurants have been offering high-quality Modern-European cuisine for very reasonable prices since its creation in 1992. With a selection of starters, mains and desserts, as well as a comprehensive wine menu, Little Bay has everything for everyone. Their opulent décor, professional service and sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere provides the perfect dining experience. Their flexibility and professionalism will allow you to choose how you want to enjoy that experience.
Surrey,UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“amazing fun and value for money”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

What an amazing place. A grp of 14 went and all meals were great and all above average.great service and fantastic opera singing by adele
( not The adele of course...lol). But the whole grp loved it from start to finish

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank juliescroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    188
    41
    16
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Castle Cary, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and live opera”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Booked a table here after reading positive reviews on trip advisor and we were not dissapointed. Excellent food, an interesting, varied, reasonably priced menu and friendly service. The unusual seating in theatre boxes and the live opera all added up to make a lovely evening, we'll definitely be back the next time we are in Brighton. Thank you.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Kitch experience”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited Brighton as a day trip from Oxford. At noon we have decided to eat at Little Bay Restaurant, because I have heard this name before, but nothing else but the name, also the car was parked not far from there. At two blocks away is a huge parking-(pay 4 pounds/hour.) The food was good but not excellent, I may say that is not as something you to refer, or to come again and again, to remember about as being particularly, but also it was relatively cheap but the atmosphere it is a little bit strange (upsetting), because of its kitsch decor! But it worth for prices and view to the sea. We had for 45 pounds, menu of 2 courses for three people and some wine,( three various starters, and as second course was some fish and burgers). I could not recommend as something spectacular or unusual. An ordinary restaurant with kitsch atmosphere this is my idea about Little Bay, in a word: OBSOLETE!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RomaniaAda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Quirky & steak to die for!”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Little Bay Brighton is a fabulous restaurant, a must visit to anybody in the area - and very reasonably priced too! We strolled in after an evening walking along the front and was greeted by our waitress who took us to our table overlooking the sea. This restaurant is quirky too, with theatre boxes as boothes giving diners a more intimate experience - fitting too, as a (very talented) Canadian opera singer started visiting diners around the restaurant singing a variety of pieces, some more current than others. Unlike a lot of cruise ship dinner entertainment, this was actually tastefully and was a great bit of theatre, appropriate for the setting and stunning vista of Brighton beach and the sea as the sun sets.

Nonetheless, the food and service were equally fantastic - I ordered the steak, and received a great cut of steak (perfectly cooked to 'medium') with a salad and chips - very well presented and very tasty, great seasoning. My girlfriend ordered lamb, again well cooked and beautifully presented. No time to write too much about dessert as it didn't last long - a lovely end to the meal, chocolate brownie and ice cream.

I highly rate the Little Bay; a great atmosphere and location just minutes from most B&Bs near the front, even better service and quality food to match.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SnappySnapsSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Unusual and interesting setting”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I visited the Little Bay restaurant on a recent trip to Brighton. What a surprise. It was an opera night. Music was superb. The unusual decor makes you feel as if you are in a theatre. Lots of boxes and curtained off tables. The staff were pleasant and friendly. The food was mediocre and could have been served hotter. All in all fair prices for the food and wine and a very pleasant experience. I would certainly recommend a visit if you are in the area. Booking is advisable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bay Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing