We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food and Amazing Environment”
Review of Little Bay Brighton - CLOSED

Little Bay Brighton
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Little Bay Restaurants have been offering high-quality Modern-European cuisine for very reasonable prices since its creation in 1992. With a selection of starters, mains and desserts, as well as a comprehensive wine menu, Little Bay has everything for everyone. Their opulent décor, professional service and sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere provides the perfect dining experience. Their flexibility and professionalism will allow you to choose how you want to enjoy that experience.
Maidstone, Kent. UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food and Amazing Environment”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Recently went here with friends and from the moment you walk in, to the moment you leave, everything just works! The atmosphere, the food, the service!
I won't go into too much detail on here, as it will spoil the very essence of what this place is about. But if you are looking for quality, combined with entertainment and fine food in Brighton, this is the place to go! Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    188
    41
    16
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An experience”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

really have a softspot for this chain. food is pretty good for the price. the atmosphere is the main selling point though. we were serenaded by a barmy opera singer who clambered onto our balcony. brilliant

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lurker333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An excellent surprise!”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

My friend took me to little bay and promised me a treat. I went inside to find it decorated as a theatre and we sat in one of the top boxes. The food was good and reasonably priced. I thought the layout and decoration was the surprise, however when the live opera performance began I couldn't believe it! The singer was really good and not often do you find such quality entertainment for free. Excellent. Make sure you check out when the live opera is when you go as it isn't every night and book early!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
344 reviews
189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
“Little Prices Lots of fun”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

On a hot sunny lunchtime how lovely to sit in Little Bay overlooking the sea (pretend the road isn't in the way) being cooled by a lovely warm breeze. The decor is so quirky, set out like a theatre with lots of gold and swagged red velvet with two levels of seating some exactly like theatre boxes. We were so intrigued it took us some time to decide where to park ourselves. I imagine that in the evenings it would be a fantastic location for a meal. The menu is really interesting, lots of different and original food to choose and really excellent value. Staff are really great and take great care to make one feel looked after without being overly intrusive. they even lined up to say goodbye to us as we left,not many places bother to do that. We will most certainly return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FerringFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
99 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Something different”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a wonderful evening at the little bay.the food is nice and not expensive, the main thing for us was the opera singing,absolute fantastic. I will recommend this restaurant to everyone!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ledolcevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bay Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing