We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Little Bay Brighton - CLOSED

Little Bay Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Little Bay Restaurants have been offering high-quality Modern-European cuisine for very reasonable prices since its creation in 1992. With a selection of starters, mains and desserts, as well as a comprehensive wine menu, Little Bay has everything for everyone. Their opulent décor, professional service and sophisticated yet relaxed atmosphere provides the perfect dining experience. Their flexibility and professionalism will allow you to choose how you want to enjoy that experience.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unique with great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

A little gem of a restaurant, visited with a party of 20 people, the food was excellent, service great and really good value, certainly very quirky with the operatic theme, but all in all the food was really good and would highly recommend

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    348
    188
    41
    16
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horley, Surrey
Level Contributor
143 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Booked a table for 2 for pretheatre dinner on Easter Saturday. The outside of the restaurant is a bit disappointing - could do with a new coat of paint. However, once inside it is stunning. Decorated to look like an opera house. The food is extremely good and served hot. My husband and I both had 3 courses and a very good bottle of Chile Merlot all for £53.00 including service charge. Excellent value. Staff are very pleasant. Intend to return in the future.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GeorgieHorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique & fun dining experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Had a lovely girl's night out (5 of us) at Little Bay. The place was jam packed and it's pretty dark in there although that seems to add to the atmosphere! We had a private tented table which was great for a good catch up & we really enjoyed our meal. I had the goats cheese starter followed by the salmon and some of my friends the slow cooked lamb, we all agreed it was well cooked & as good or better than many of gastro type establishments around Brighton. Reasonable prices too. Loved the opera singer who popped her head in to serenade us to a round of applause. We had a fun night out & would go back there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank triciathetripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 386 helpful votes
“Excellent Evening - great food - incredible Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

An absolute Gem - meal for 6 including wine & Port £120 . Most of us had 3 course's ... £20 a head brilliant dining experience . Staff where superb . Food was excellent .We loved the over the top decor ..it really made our evening special . we stayed in the Umi hotel and this resteraunt is attached to the hotel and where they serve breakfast ...loved it ..would go back tomorrow if i could .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank judithchalmers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Sarah's Hen Do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I organised my friend's hen do meal in Little Bay we had our own private area which was nice we could talk freely and not worry about upsetting others with hen do topics!!

The food was great really great value for money as there were more than 12 of us we qualified for the set menu at £9.99 which contained 3 courses. The portions were brilliant i had the biggest slice of cheesecake i'd ever seen and it was yummy.

The staff were attentive and very polite! Really great atmosphere i would definitely go back and experience one of the booths. They look very romantic!!

Would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone!

Thank you little bay for making our evening so lovely. : )

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sarahlaurayoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bay Brighton also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing