We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time unlucky...”
Review of Tiffany's Cafe

Tiffany's Cafe
Ranked #480 of 1,154 Restaurants in Brighton
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Basingstoke
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Third time unlucky...”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Visited here for 'brunch' (in the loosest sense of the word) at the weekend after two previous visits which I had enjoyed. I don't know if we caught it on an 'off day' but I don't think I am likely to go back. Service was slow and the staff were unhelpful. By time the food arrived it could've been a little hotter and also we had to chase up our drinks. Never got any condiments. Other tables seemed to be equally non-plussed and some of the natives were getting restless. Actual food seemed ok for the price you were paying but all the other niggles that day alas detracted from it. So if someone says 'what about Breakfast at Tiffany's?' I think I shall say 'what about it...?'.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank betty_rubble101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    25
    11
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not bad, not great”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This place has some very bad reviews. My wife and I ate here as we stayed in the myhotel just around the corner. We both had a set breakfast. We had to sit down stairs and there are no windows but not a big deal. The food came quick enough and it was OK. Could do with better quality sausages but a lot of cafes serve these. One of the owners I believe, served our food and was very pleasant, asked if we needed anything else etc...the coffee was pretty good. An average place I would say.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank phillof76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Veggie breakfast was a good size but the quality was below average at the very best. Chrezeburger had very little cheese. Chickrn in a bap didn't have much chick, and the chicken was rubbery too. Complained to the waitress eho was uninterested. Will never go back. Very poor place and should be ashamed to use a classy name like this.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FuzzleyFuzzington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Should have kept walking by.”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Was in Brighton Last Saturday, around 2pm and wanted fed, We sat down on the outside tables, while we waited to be served a drunk sat at the next table, my children were unconformable and pointed to the Cigarette butts on the floor, although we waited 10 minutes we decided to get up and keep walking, thankfully there were other cleaner and nicer places near by.
Zero rating all round.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Inquiziter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid........”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Thought I'd try their new premises near the London Road.

Sad to say, no improvement from the greasy offering from North Elaine premises.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam_Sharpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiffany's Cafe also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Tiffany's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing