We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queens Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Una(Brighton)
$379
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Brighton(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$129
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$102
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Granville Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$127
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Vin(Brighton)
$197
$177
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$128
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Lanes Hotel(Brighton)(Great Value!)
$172
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,458)
Filter reviews
2,458 results
Traveler rating
480
907
587
279
205
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
907
587
279
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower suitesea viewswimming poollanes car parkfamily suitesea frontbuffet stylehuge roomnoisy at nightbrighton pierlovely hotelbreakfast was includedfourth floorjacuzzi bathone night staya lovely staytea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,593 - 1,598 of 2,458 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This hotel can only be suitable for clubbers. No one else would be able to cope with the noise levels! Do not stay here if you are looking for a peaceful, re-energising break. I stayed here during a business trip and it was one of the most tiring hotel stays I have had. Sleep is impossible between midnight and 4.30am. The staff try to help by changing your room but it would appear that there is no escaping the noise. Nightclub music, revellers' shouts, creaky floorboards, paper thin walls between bedrooms... The staff are friendly and helpful but unfortunately this doesn't make up for the lack of sleep. I will definitely be avoiding this hotel in future. Money wasted.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NIFrequentFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
I was sorry to see that you had issues while trying to sleep. Unfortunately , being at the heart of the city , and being surrounded by a lot of pubs and clubs , we can experience on occasion some noise intrusion in some of our rooms.
Thank you for your kind comments about our staff , and please accept my apologies for any disappointment you may have experienced due to the external noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

We have been staying in this hotel for work for the past 7 years, so we have seen the refurbishments come and go.
The Queens is looking old, tired and very shabby, mainly in the rooms and the worn out chairs in the rooms.
This is a beautiful hotel, but just needs some serious tlc.
We always have a sea view, always a good idea to ask for a free upgrade when you check in as if they have free rooms, you'll have a better room!
Very noisy at the front though from passing traffic and constant screams of students!
Breakfast is a traditional buffet style. Very tired.
Great location though.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank NCCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
Having stayed with us several times over the past seven years , I can imagine that you have noticed several changes to the building !
You are perfectly correct when you say that it is a beautiful hotel , and I can add , that due to the high volume of guests that we see year on year , that there can be a certain amount of wear and tear.
We are constantly working on refurbishment projects , and will continue to do so in order to maintain the high standard and quality of the building.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Used this hotel three times, if you get a good rate as I have managed I would recommend.

Rooms can be a bit noisy at the back, but you are in a prime central location, which is the hotels biggest asset. Rooms vary in size, but have always Been clean and up to date, it's an nice old building making it nicer than a boxy travel Inn.

If you want the hilton pay more and make your choice. But I use this hotel often recently.

Room Tip: Back of hotel can be noisy on some nights, front sea views nicer. Location is excellent.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROB-2012-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.
It is great to see that as a regular visitor to our hotel you are happy to recommend us.
We look forward to your continued custom in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I visited this hotel a couple of years ago, and was contemplating choosing a different hotel this time for my stay, so that I could compare, but decided to stick with the Queens. It seems hard to beat for location (facing the pier and sea), size of room (mahoosive) and also to have breakfast included in the price (full English if you wanted it....only small grip.... the food could be a little hotter, especially the sausages). The bed was extremely comfortable. The reception staff were friendly and welcoming.....a good plus for a hotel! Also from my room no 419, which faces towards The Lanes, if you look out of the window to the left, you could still see the sea! ......all this for £55.00....bargain.... and if you paid in advance only £50.00.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank at_hodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QueensOperations, Operation Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
I am always extremely happy when guests show loyalty to us by returning , and even more so when the return and have such positive feedback from their visit......and thank you for your introduction to the word "mahoosive" !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Just had a 4 day break at the Queens Hotel in Brighton. Magnificent sea views from our large double room in an excellent location on the edge of The Lanes, right in the heart of the town.
You get an excellent English or Continental breakfast of your choice all included.
The only small criticism is that the downstairs public rooms are a bit tired looking and do need a refurb.

Room Tip: ask for a front sea view room
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QueensOperations, Operations Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.
It is great to see that you thoroughly your four night stay in Brighton.
We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews