We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but with a few problems!!!!”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #19 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I stayed with 3 other people on the 10th May for 2 nights. I have to say the staff in general were nice and helpful with the exception of the bar staff who seemed to be not bothered to serve us even though there was only 4 other people in the bar at the time and also because the Brandy we requested had run out they wanted us to pay £1.00 extra for the VSOP one!! not my problem. After about an hour of us spending nearly £70.00 they suddenly found the one we originally requested. Not good enough for a bar in a 4 star hotel. The steam room was not working and we were not advised of this on checking in. It's very dangerous walking around the pool area as you have to walk past the gym and the floor is extremely wet and doesn't have proper mats on the floor. The chaning rooms leave a lot to be desired also not what you would expect from a hotel of this standard. Also not very nice to have to walk past everybody in the gym to get to the pool. The breakfast was good. The room was very nice but on the Saturday night it was nightmare to get to sleep until about 4.00 as we were at the back of the hotel near a nightclub. On a whole this hotel is fairly good but with a few issues that need to be looked at. I might return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,269)
There are newer reviews for Queens Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,520 - 1,526 of 2,269 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

Had a good stay at this lovely hotel, good service and staff pleasant, only small problem was the noise at night from youngsters at club behind the hotel.

clean rooms ,good value, ideal position for sights etc

car parking bit expensive, so take this into consideration when booking.

but all parking near the pier expensive

breakfast good but juices watered down, not so good!

Room Tip: ask for quiet room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickwsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed for two nights for a birthday weekend, lovely sea front views, bedroom was spacious and clean. Breakfast @ hotel was good, staff were helpful and friendly, inc door man. Bar area had good selection of cocktails. Hotel has a great central location for exploring in & around Brighton.

Room Tip: Sea view room was quite noisy in the early hours of the morning when clubs spill out at closing time...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vesper_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Have just got back from Brighton, a surprise 2 day break to see Eddie Izzard and to stay in the Royal given to me for my Birthday last week by my husband
I looked at the comments on trip advisor and was a little trepedatious after reading some of the comments especially davidtaverna.
Well we had a very spacious room facing west with a lovely view of the sea and esplanade ,there was some seagull poo on the window but you can't help that,the room and Ensuite were very clean and comfortable although the furnishing a little dated,the towels excellent and changed daily we slept very well there was some noise from the club one night but not enough to keep me awake.
Considering the amount of guests being catered for the breakfast is good always kept topped up fresh fruit,croissants,bread for toast and the hot selection good bacon,sausages O.K. Beans, tinned tomatoes a treat for my husband as he doesn't get them at home and fried bread and the scrambled eggs,I have been in catering and you will never be able to serve a decent egg on a buffet to suit everyone it is personal choice and has to be cooked fresh to suit you as Dave.t would know as it is the staff work hard to serve a fairly decent meal included in the room price.
There is a good deal on cocktails between 5 and 9pm 2for1 £7 and use of the spa included,great location, a room to leave your luggage and at the price we paid £170 for 2 nights this is excellent value for Brighton and I think I can put up with a little dated ness
My advice is to book the rooms at the west end of the hotel our room was 202 the other end would be much noisier because of the club and maybe miss the breakfast coffee but there is a great Neros 3 minuets away
We really enjoyed our stay ,we have stayed at better but also much worse and We can thank the staff for their hard work and pleasant manner.

Room Tip: Go for the west end rooms afternoon sun,nice views and quiter
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oaks46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was our second visit to Queens in 2013 and will stay again. We were upgraded to a huge room, seafront - which was quite luxurious. The breakfast was great and service friendly and discreet. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: It is worth the extra for a sea view
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Had a weekend break in a suite at hotel, brilliant views of sea front and pier. Room was huge, big bed, sofa and arm chairs, massive bathroom with spa bath separate walk in shower. Tea and coffee making facilities, big telly...lovely breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OrpingtonTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed over the bank holiday, positives, excellent location, really helpful staff, bargain cocktails, comfy bed, good value for money, negetives, awful scrambled eggs at breakfast, room a little tired and in need of some TLC.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.4 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
7,702 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 43 in Brighton
2,242 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brighton Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Address: 1-3 Kings Road, Brighton BN1 1NS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: $86 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Queens Hotel in Brighton, you will receive a warm welcome from our friendly and professional team, one which will ensure your stay with us will be a truly memorable experience. The Queens Hotel Brighton overlooks Brighton Beach, the famous Brighton Pier, and promenade. The area comes alive at night with various restaurants, pubs and clubs situated around the area. The hotel has a large leisure club with Pool, & Sauna as well as 20 cardiovascular & 10 resistance machine as well as a well stocked free weights area & Olympic bench. We also have an in-house spa offering a wide range of beauty treatments & the No1 Bar and Bistro for Breakfast, Afternoon Teas and Evening meals & snacks with our Bar open till 1am Sunday - Thursday, & Late on Friday and Saturdays. We also have 14 fully serviced apartments that are an ideal option for your Brighton getaway ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing