We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant food!!”

St. Ann's Well Gardens and Cafe
Ranked #25 of 166 things to do in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant food!!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I had been told by friends how good the food was at The Garden Cafe so we checked it our for ourselvesf - they were right!!

The food was excellent and although it was really busy the waiting time was short.The staff were all very helpful and served us with a smile. It s agreat place for families and having the same options for the kids in smaller portiosn means their is a great choice and variety - not just chicken nuggests like so many other places.

Will be back again soon - thanks

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    66
    16
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“more than just a park”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The park has a large bowling green and excellent tennis courts. There are extensive tree-lined grounds. There is a recently upgraded adventure playground which caters for all ages of children.
Within the park is the Garden Cafe. This is extremely child friendly and provides a wide range of snacks and meals.
The park has occasional extra activities such as open air theatre productions and fetes. All i all it is a great favourite with locals and visitors.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bilje113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this place needs staff training and a good clean!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

what a shame this cafe hasn't kept it's standards.....had to wait a while for the food although it wasn't very busy when we arrived. We spent the time watching the local pigeons and seagulls walking all over peoples left over plates which were not cleared promptly......after the plates were finally removed from said tables, nobody seemed fussed about giving the tables a good clean.
The food was nice if a little oily, although my daughter's burger looked perfect. When I asked an employee if there was some vinegar for the fries, she said "no" and that was it...I then found what must have been the only bottle in the cafe on a table...great, helpful service....not!! I believe it was the same staff member who made one of the most disgusting coffees I have had the misfortune of drinking.
Again, what a shame..this cafe used to have some great staff who were very helpful. Now though, there are only one or two who are bothered about the customers while the rest know nothing about good customer service, and getting the customer's repeat business...which keeps the cafe going, and pays the wages. Will take a picnic in future!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank c m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I love it”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

this is absolutely lovely. the only thing is that it get very busy when kids finish school so sometimes you might want to avoid scholl time. When the weather is nice, this is a relyy nice place to be....the only thing i wonder is why do they close so early even when the sun is shinning...

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrightonSmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely place”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

a lovely park to sit relax feed the squirrels or great playground for the kids

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank milnestracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed St. Ann's Well Gardens and Cafe also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to St. Ann's Well Gardens and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing