We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Brighton Highlight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of North Laine

North Laine
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.04*
and up
Twilight Bike Tour of Brighton
Ranked #2 of 159 things to do in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tewkesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My Brighton Highlight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I visit when I see my sisters every year - the North Laine is my favorite part without a doubt! There's always so much to see and a lot happening - great shops and things you won't find anywhere else. Just fantastic for gift buying and treating yourself.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kittybambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,454
    614
    92
    18
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A must-see for every tourist or new Brightonian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

North Laine embodies everything "Brighton" - bohemian style, chic homewares and individual boutiques. A fantastic place to explore with friends and also dedicate time to by yourself to discover something new. It gets VERY busy here on Saturdays during summer months, so be prepared.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very pretty, great atmosphere, great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I've visited a couple of times now and I just love the atmosphere here! It's very well planned out inside with lots of seating - ideal if you're in a big group or for after work drinks! The food is gorgeous and I'd definitely recommend others to try this place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“good shopping street”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

All the major chain shops, bars and restaurants. A lot of homeless people begging which I didn't expect. Worth a visit if you fancy a day out shopping.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsCH2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Worth a walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very different from The Lanes but well worth a walk around we were there quite early about 10.00 am and everywhere was just opening up. Would have been nice to go back in the evening to experience the atmosphere. There is always next time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AngeF_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed North Laine also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to North Laine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing