We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SCREAM IF YOU WANNA GO FASTER”

Brighton Palace Pier
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.76*
and up
Brighton and Portsmouth Full-Day Tour from Oxford
More Info
$19.61*
and up
Twilight Bike Tour of Brighton
More Info
$98.05*
and up
Sailing Sunset Cruise from Brighton
Ranked #3 of 33 Fun & Games in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SCREAM IF YOU WANNA GO FASTER”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed in BRIGHTON for 3 night and loved every minute of it, on our second day we had a day out on the pier was soo much fun, we got 30 ride tokens for just £20. Although it was awkward at times to try and get on the rides not just because it was really busy there was hardly anyone who wanted to go on the rides so there was no one working on the rides we found our selfs standing by the rides waiting for a worker to notice us, we bumped into a group of Chinese tourists who we got talking too and manage to get on the roller coaster which was fun!! We also went on twister which was loads of fun although think my ribs got crushed !!!! Went on the ghost train aswell!! And lastly went on scream if you want to go faster I think it was called was really bouncy and fun!!!! Arcades are fun and really addictive I won over 300 tickets which I took to the prize hut and exchanged for some minions and key rings!!!! There was a lovely lady who was workin there :) won some prizes on claw machines too :-) really fun day out :-))))) won so many 10ps on the Elvis 10pm machines so much fun !!!!!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea-rebecca1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,429
    2,457
    1,112
    258
    163
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Back in Time”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Viewed from a distance with the fun fair at the far end - we thought, its no Llandudno or Bangor, is it worth visiting it, especially as the wreck of the West Pier reminds people of what has gone? The answer is yes, it is worth it! The pier is kept in good order, there is a fascinating line of shelters and pavilions to enjoy, and its free.

A look back in time to a gentler, simpler age with good views of the town.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank GFJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Like being in a fairground on a pier”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I think this was the most fun pier I've been on, with a small selection of fairground type rides, even a carousel. Still has the old Victorian feel to it but with a modern twist, fun for all ages.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoJo181985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It's not called Brighton pier it's called the PALACE PIER”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

To the locals it's not the Brighton Pier. It was christened the "PALACE PIER" and Baileys the owners at present thought it would be a good idea to change the name.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A peerless Peir!”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Well maybe not as i haven't been to every pier in the land but you have to love Brighton Pier. Candyfloss, donuts, milkshakes and rock is available plus the usual amusement arcade and fun-fair rides. Some of the rides may be expensive for what they are but then no different to a pint of beer or glass of wine which can be found in the pub, which also provides sky sports on two screens. Traditional fish and chips of course, but also a variety of oriental cuisine is available at one of the noodle bars. Choose a warm day, enjoy the atmosphere and the experience and wait for the setting sun to go down. Awesome!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brighton Palace Pier also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Brighton Palace Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing