We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place with fun and enjoyment for all ages” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brighton Palace Pier

Brighton Palace Pier
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.08*
and up
Twilight Bike Tour of Brighton
Ranked #6 of 159 things to do in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
274 reviews
180 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“A place with fun and enjoyment for all ages”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013

Brighton pier is a great amusing centre for youngsters with all those games making it very interesting. For adults, in addition to the games, the nice restaurants such as palm court Fish & Chips , both sweet and savoury kiosks, good bars such as Victorias and Horatios make it very enjoyable. We thought that we would come out with in 1 hour but we got carried away and spent more than 2 hours there. For those people who had not seen such piers it was a great experience.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gajarajan1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,173
    2,227
    997
    227
    151
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Being from a town with 3 piers I found this a little smaller than I'm use to but its got all the glitz and glamour of what a good English seaside town should have. This is a historic pier and is definitely worth a visit. Just stroll along, enjoy the view and the fact its the only one left in Brighton. ENJOY

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank quin2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Penny (well, twopenny) arcade, and free deckchairs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

There might not be much in the way of demand in winter, especially as it was blowing a gale and raining hard when we went, but the idea of anything free these days has to be applauded. There seemed plenty of visitors in the arcades, pushing their 2p pieces into the sliding cakewalks as if it were dollars at Las Vegas, all for a bit of fun. The coins from the change machines do tend to be a bit grubby, but again, upstairs there are toilets free of charge to wash your hands after finally failing to get that plastic toy to fall over the edge. Worth spending a happy hour or so here when the weather prevents other outdoor pursuits, especially with children, but possibly a little bit noisy for some people with various machines blaring out their noises and music.
The rides were all closed, but the adverts suggested that when open, multi-ride tickets could save people quite a bit.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JT20112011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nr london
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Poor quality overpriced food, expensive rides, too many arcade machines, staff that barely speak English.
Everything you would expect from an English seaside town.

Helpful?
2 Thank matt159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Not the best attraction in winter”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We visited Brighton for three days in December, a bit of a pre Christmas break. We know Brighton well and were looking forward to visiting the pier in the evening, but were really disappointed to find the pier closed and all the lights turned off by 6.00pm. We went again the following afternoon but most of the shops were closed for winter and most of the fairground rides were closed or under maintenance.

I know work has to be done when it's quiet but surely a special effort could be made for December when there are so many people visiting Brighton for Christmas shopping. The shops we saw seemed stuck in a kind of time warp.. Brighton has some fabulous little shops so surely more could be done to attract them onto the pier.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank maggievirgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brighton Palace Pier also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Brighton Palace Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing