We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why? Leisure”
Review of Brighton Marina

Brighton Marina
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.15*
and up
Sailing Sunset Cruise from Brighton
Ranked #2 of 62 Shopping in Brighton
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Why? Leisure”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Lovely walk from Brighton pier to the ghost town of shops. Really shocked that Brighton still hasn't improved the marina's shopping experience.
I have visited the marina several times in the past 5 yesrs hoping to see some quirky shops or some of Brightons buzzing atmosphere.
Always disappointed&surprised no one's wanted to make it a unique experience.
Come on Brighton the marina's letting you down!

Helpful?
Thank Chocci66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    159
    103
    71
    55
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
238 reviews
107 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Another Good Visit !”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Living near Brighton I often visit the marina with my family.My latest visit was a family trip to play bowling at the Bowlplex which is good value for money if you check out the various deals on their website and book in adavance.

We also regularly visit the cineworld to watch the latest films and the free paking is a real bonus compared with the centre of Brighton. The area also has a number of restaurants for all price ranges and a range of different shops although this is one area that could be improved on.

Really popular in the summer dining outside and looking out to sea and also an enjoyable walk from/to the pier on a nice day !

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank paul19602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My husband and I walked from Rottingdean to Brighton via Brighton Marina, a lovely walk along the prom on a cold but bright day (it was the beginning of October). Seemed to us to be mainly restaurants, including a MacDonalds and a Wetherspoons and various other shops, boutiques, homeware etc. but most places didn't open until 10.00 so it resembled a ghost town. ASDA was an enormous store absolutety packed with clothes and food. Toilets in the Marina were difficult to find, the only Ladies I actually found were in MacDonalds and ASDA. Car parking is good, free of charge up to 4 hours, which is a bonus these days, especially in Brighton. I would hasten to add that in the middle of summer it would be completely different, alive with people and boats so we may visit again at a different time of year.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank PCJackson92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level Contributor
641 reviews
194 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“nice walk, poor shops - let down by Asda. Shops dont fit...”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

their was a lot of publicity about the Marina and after walking down we were disappointed. The walk was pleasant and the Marina itself is nice , but the shops and Asda lets it down.

A relatively new development, but seems like the shops etc. were a hasty addition.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stumpy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london, england
Level Contributor
83 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“nice walk and restaurants, disappointed with shops”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Had a lovely walk along by the boats, loads of chain restaurants, apart from a couple. Nothing too pricey. Some nice views of the cliffs, water and boats, but disappointed with the shopping area, nothing particularly outstanding, some units were not occupied, and others didn't appear to be open, even though it was mid morning.
Nice touch was the table tennis tables and chess tables in the centre.
Car park dull and dingy, didn't match with area, but parking was free for a 4 hour stay.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank lynnkirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brighton Marina also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Brighton Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing