We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small double room with see view”
Review of Legends Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legends Hotel
Ranked #6 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“small double room with see view”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Not the cheapest place to stay. I used to stay more often but they put the prices up. Stayed for Miss Jasons Birthday Bash so got discounted room. Good clean room, stairs and hall recently renovated to a good standard. Sleep was faultless but I was drunk and the breakfast was very good also. Over all a great nights stay. :-)

Room Tip: the higher the room the less noise from down stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apnrboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    216
    61
    22
    22
See reviews for
37
396
101
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful room, Very friendly staff, Extremely comfortable bed, Would not hesitate to stay here again already looking forward to our next trip to Legends ! Breakfast was just what I needed after a rather fabulous night and not getting to bed till gone 5 am !! Very central location with everything within a short walking distance.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JAIENRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My partner and I have stayed numerous times at Legends Hotel, and have never been disappointed. This last weekend can be added to that list. The new Manager, Adam, greeted us warmly, and couldn't be more helpful and cheerful. Reece also welcomed us back, and Peter on Breakfast at the weekends greeted us like old friends and asked us all about what we had been doing with ourselves since our last visit.
The three things that stand out about Legends is the crisp, clean linen, the wonderful staff, and the fabulous cooked breakfasts!
If you like your sleep, try and stay as high up the hotel as you can, especially in the warmer weather, when everyone likes to be out on the terrace until 4am at least! Even high up, you will need ear plugs though. :-)
Look forward to our next stay, sometime in the summer!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveBrighton64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are great, clean and comfortable. We also had breakfast included. It was great you could have what you wanted from the menu or there was the continental option and plenty of everything.

All staff where exceptional always had a smile and asked you how you where, made my girlfriend and I feel very welcome indeed.

I will defiantly be staying here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I've stayed here a few times now and, most recently, this weekend. As ever, the room was clean and had everything I needed. The location of this hotel with its beautiful views of the pier and sea and proximity to shops, bars, Kemptown and the city centre is perfect. The breakfast is great (and so lovely to have beakfast cooked to order rather than the dodgy buffets you so often get these days). It's the staff that make this place, though - they're always friendly, attentive and helpful. Would absolutely recommend Legends for a break in Brighton.

Room Tip: Some rooms have excellent sea views. Rooms on the second floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at Legends several times, and have enjoyed our stays. Because of this we discussed having 4 rooms for my partner's 50th birthday celebration in March with the hotel staff.

"Yes, I'm sure we'll be able to sort something out for you" was the response when we spoke to them in December, just give us a call nearer the time, and we'll sort a discount out for you.

Having tried to organise this 50th birthday with them this weekend, "I'm sure we'll be able to sort something out for you" has turned into "sorry, we can't do that now, because your guests are only staying one night"... Something that we did point out originally.

So, now bitterly disappointed that staff at this hotel are very good at making this sort of promise for someone's special birthday, then completely pulling the rug from under us... So beware folks! Don't use this hotel for a special event like this, as they may decide that they don't want your business after all, even when they've originally made out that everything will be fine.

So thanks Legends, a classic example of over-promising and under-delivering!! Extremely poor customer service...

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
10 Thank Squidfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendsMO, Public Relations Manager at Legends Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Squidfluff,

Thousands of customers have celebrated their specials days at Legends and our staff will do their utmost to help make them special. So we do understand your disappointment at not being able to stay with us.

We apologise if you were given incorrect information. If we didn’t have a minimum stay requirement at weekends we wouldn't be able to offer the good rates we are known for. In fact some of our loyal customers have been known to book two nights but only stay one!

All hotels are allowed to change their terms and conditions or prices at any time before you book and it's important to understand that a member of staff would have no control over this. So it's a good idea to secure your room as soon as possible, after-all you have no contract with the hotel until you've actually book.

Once again we are very sorry we couldn't accommodate you on this occasion.
Kind Regards,
Reece, Arran and the Legends team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

First time at this hotel. Usually hotels above bars/nightclubs are pretty horrific but there were no problems with this hotel. Sadly the weather was horrific (storms and gales) so the locals must have stayed in, but the single room I stayed in was spacious, warm, had a sea view and was well equipped. Great value for what is normally quite an expensive location. Special mention to the lovely english breakfast and the very friendly guy on duty on Saturday morning.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trevorcost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 44 in Brighton
7,174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
1,144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
2,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.5 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Hotel

Property: Legends Hotel
Address: 31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TR, England (Formerly New Europe)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#8 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Hotel is in a central seafront location, right in the heart of Brighton. The hotel is finished to the highest standards with high quality fittings and furnishings. We offer an amazing array of en-suite quality rooms, all en-suite many with stunning sea views, full English breakfast is included. Relax in luxury, enjoy a drink on the elegant terrace or take part in the hustle and bustle on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel, Bar And Club Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing