We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !!”
Review of Legends Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legends Hotel
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful room, Very friendly staff, Extremely comfortable bed, Would not hesitate to stay here again already looking forward to our next trip to Legends ! Breakfast was just what I needed after a rather fabulous night and not getting to bed till gone 5 am !! Very central location with everything within a short walking distance.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JAIENRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

606 - 612 of 870 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

My partner and I have stayed numerous times at Legends Hotel, and have never been disappointed. This last weekend can be added to that list. The new Manager, Adam, greeted us warmly, and couldn't be more helpful and cheerful. Reece also welcomed us back, and Peter on Breakfast at the weekends greeted us like old friends and asked us all about what we had been doing with ourselves since our last visit.
The three things that stand out about Legends is the crisp, clean linen, the wonderful staff, and the fabulous cooked breakfasts!
If you like your sleep, try and stay as high up the hotel as you can, especially in the warmer weather, when everyone likes to be out on the terrace until 4am at least! Even high up, you will need ear plugs though. :-)
Look forward to our next stay, sometime in the summer!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveBrighton64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Rooms are great, clean and comfortable. We also had breakfast included. It was great you could have what you wanted from the menu or there was the continental option and plenty of everything.

All staff where exceptional always had a smile and asked you how you where, made my girlfriend and I feel very welcome indeed.

I will defiantly be staying here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I've stayed here a few times now and, most recently, this weekend. As ever, the room was clean and had everything I needed. The location of this hotel with its beautiful views of the pier and sea and proximity to shops, bars, Kemptown and the city centre is perfect. The breakfast is great (and so lovely to have beakfast cooked to order rather than the dodgy buffets you so often get these days). It's the staff that make this place, though - they're always friendly, attentive and helpful. Would absolutely recommend Legends for a break in Brighton.

Room Tip: Some rooms have excellent sea views. Rooms on the second floor are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinc826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have stayed at Legends several times, and have enjoyed our stays. Because of this we discussed having 4 rooms for my partner's 50th birthday celebration in March with the hotel staff.

"Yes, I'm sure we'll be able to sort something out for you" was the response when we spoke to them in December, just give us a call nearer the time, and we'll sort a discount out for you.

Having tried to organise this 50th birthday with them this weekend, "I'm sure we'll be able to sort something out for you" has turned into "sorry, we can't do that now, because your guests are only staying one night"... Something that we did point out originally.

So, now bitterly disappointed that staff at this hotel are very good at making this sort of promise for someone's special birthday, then completely pulling the rug from under us... So beware folks! Don't use this hotel for a special event like this, as they may decide that they don't want your business after all, even when they've originally made out that everything will be fine.

So thanks Legends, a classic example of over-promising and under-delivering!! Extremely poor customer service...

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
10  Thank Squidfluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendsMO, Public Relations Manager at Legends Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Squidfluff,

Thousands of customers have celebrated their specials days at Legends and our staff will do their utmost to help make them special. So we do understand your disappointment at not being able to stay with us.

We apologise if you were given incorrect information. If we didn’t have a minimum stay requirement at weekends we wouldn't be able to offer the good rates we are known for. In fact some of our loyal customers have been known to book two nights but only stay one!

All hotels are allowed to change their terms and conditions or prices at any time before you book and it's important to understand that a member of staff would have no control over this. So it's a good idea to secure your room as soon as possible, after-all you have no contract with the hotel until you've actually book.

Once again we are very sorry we couldn't accommodate you on this occasion.
Kind Regards,
Reece, Arran and the Legends team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

First time at this hotel. Usually hotels above bars/nightclubs are pretty horrific but there were no problems with this hotel. Sadly the weather was horrific (storms and gales) so the locals must have stayed in, but the single room I stayed in was spacious, warm, had a sea view and was well equipped. Great value for what is normally quite an expensive location. Special mention to the lovely english breakfast and the very friendly guy on duty on Saturday morning.

Would stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trevorcost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Have just spent 2 wonderful nights in this superb hotel. This is primarily a gay hotel with gay bar and nightclub in the basement, but there are quite a few mixed couples in there, and why not? The service, entertainment, food, drinks and ambience were terrific. I stayed with two gay guy friends, Im female and straight, I didnt feel out of place. The rooms are super clean, linens and bedding are of high quality. I had room 205 which faced the sea and was a standard double. Previous comments on here suggest there was traffic noise, disco noise etc. but I slept like a log on both evenings. Friendly people, and we had lots of fun. Cannot wait to return in the summer when the weather is better and we can enjoy the outside terrace.

Room Tip: Room 205, Standard double room with full sea/pier view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tresadla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,260 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,458 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 43 in Brighton
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Hotel

Address: 31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TR, England (Formerly New Europe)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: $76 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Hotel is in a central seafront location, right in the heart of Brighton. The hotel is finished to the highest standards with high quality fittings and furnishings. We offer an amazing array of en-suite quality rooms, all en-suite many with stunning sea views, full English breakfast is included. Relax in luxury, enjoy a drink on the elegant terrace or take part in the hustle and bustle on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel, Bar And Club Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing