We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean tidy rooms great breakfast. Bit noisy.”
Review of Legends Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legends Hotel
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed two nights at Legends. Booked the Front Loft room so we could have some peace and quiet after a busy day of shopping and eating out.

Room was clean and tidy with nice decoration. Unfortunately the old sash windows couldn't keep out all the noise and we were woken both nights early in the morning by the wind, the traffic outside on Marine Parade and drunken revellers.

Breakfast on both days was excellent. Staff were polite and helpful. Worth visiting if you don't mind a bit of noise. Maybe the bedrooms at the back of the hotel are quieter.

Room Tip: Go for a north facing room if you are noise sensitive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (864)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 864 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

My wife and i just had a three night stay at The Legends Hotel which we found outstanding.
The Hotel has everything going for it with its great location,happy staff,great clean rooms i could
go on and on.Our first time visit to Brighton made even more special by choosing this Hotel.
Will be choosing this Hotel again when we return next year.Thanks again for for a great time at
Legends.

Room Tip: We were lucky enough to have been given a room with a sea view but would not have been disappointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Overall a great stay at Legends. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the sheets were as good as mine at home. Location is perfect for the Gay Scene in Brighton with everything literally on your door step.

Breakfast was above the normal standard for a 3 star hotel. It's actually better than some of the 5 star hotels iv stayed in.

My only issues are as I suspected are the noise. Even on the top floor of the hotel the bass from the disco is present up to 4AM.

If your looking for a great hotel with a great location and good food with reasonable bar prices, then legends is the place to stay. If your looking for a quiet night then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WayneWonder1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Arrived on Sunday 1st for a 4 night stay, very impressed of the location. Greeted by the lovely staff, we arrived early but was able to get a car park pass for 9.50 for 24 hours and left luggage till we could check in. We had a seaview room on the 3rd floor, room was immaculate but the bathroom was tiny! Spoke to the manager next morning & he moved us to a room with a bigger bathroom without hesitation. Immaculate rooms with everything you need, although I do think they need a shelf in the shower. The weather was fab, lots of places to eat & drink. Very enjoyable stay at legends.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 999,887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

It was our first time at the legands hotal never have we stayed anywhere so good the room was very clean and tidy , the staff just could not do enough for you and we're very friendly breakfast was fab I would rate this hotal 160 out of 100 will defo going back there again .

Room Tip: We were in a standard and sea view very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 82Shaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

Yet again legends have excelled themselves. In fact possibly better than before ( if that's possible) . The weather was perfect too and the breakfast still the best in any hotel experience. I fully recommend it too anybody gay or straight as it makes all welcome. Looking forward to our November trip. They have a great menu now and the rooms are spotless . Thank you ! Michael Yeomans

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faithless13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have been to Legends many times but have never stayed. We were greeted and checked in with smile and efficiency. The room was on the 2nd floor at the back. An option that was given to us on booking and the terrace and club can be noisy. The room was basic but had everything you would need. The shower was a bit cramped and it was hard not to flood the place. The lack of a shelf in the shower was a little awkward. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Even though we were at the back the extractor fans, air con, and general noise level from the club below were still difficult to sleep through. If you want a sober early night this is not the hotel for you. Still loved it though.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep before 3 you will need a room near the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,249 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,228 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,414 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,380 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 43 in Brighton
1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Hotel

Address: 31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TR, England (Formerly New Europe)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: $62 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Hotel is in a central seafront location, right in the heart of Brighton. The hotel is finished to the highest standards with high quality fittings and furnishings. We offer an amazing array of en-suite quality rooms, all en-suite many with stunning sea views, full English breakfast is included. Relax in luxury, enjoy a drink on the elegant terrace or take part in the hustle and bustle on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel, Bar And Club Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing