We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovely weekend away”
Review of Legends Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Legends Hotel
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a lovely weekend away”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

my partner and i stayed here for a long weekend we were made to feel so welcome by the friendly helpful staff. the hotel is ideally situated right in the heart of brighton the views are stunning the bar was fab and we just had an absoultely fantastic time we wont even look to stay anywhere else on our return thanks guys

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hadablastbringiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    215
    61
    22
    22
See reviews for
37
390
101
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Made to feel welcome from arrival to check out. Efficient staff. Room was well appointed, clean and view was entertaining.(209). Breakfast was excellent, bar food just as good. Evening entertainment hilarious. Will recommend and hope to return soon. Nice one

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smokemybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

From the time we stepped in the entrance to Legends we were treated very well and all the staff were very friendly . We upgraded to a bigger room on the second floor room 209 and it was large comfortable and with a great side view to the beach thank you again we will be back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffsteve123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Legends is a fun hotel. It is conveniently located on the edge of Kemptown, which has a lot of night life, and is right by the sea. The rooms are modern but a little small and the staff are friendly. The full English breakfast is also good. Legends is the place to be for a partying trip in Brighton. It certainly lives up to their slogan of "Brighton's largest gay hotel"!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Felix C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Greeted by the lovely Lewis. What a gem so friendly and warm. Checked into a small but beautifully maintained room with views of the pier. Breakfast was lovely both mornings. Great vibes and welcoming atmosphere for a middle aged straight couple. Thankyou Lewis, Maxwell and all the other friendly and helpful staff. A highlight of our six week stay in the UK. XXX to you all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithylyndal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bridgnorth,shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Hotel is in great location staff are great and food and breakfast to very good stopped here couple time and like it ,only criticism is size of some double room be d on small size for two people and room size is very limited , but if you only gona use as a crash pad to sleep it is fine , all room are clean . ( lifts out of action when in stopped , but using stairs is ok. With me as no large case to move, siting on the patio area at front of hotel is a must and you can chill with cold beer watch life go by.
Can be a bit noisy at night till early ours if like your sleep but that goes with the location and the fact that there is bars and clubs near and below the hotel , did not find this a problem as the views over the sea made up for it ... On the hole is a great little hotel and is a very mixed crowd gay straight etc ... Will use again deffo

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dazel66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegendsMO, Public Relations Manager at Legends Hotel, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Darren and Simon,

Thanks you so much for your kind review. We don't know if you are aware but we have many larger rooms from our standards to our huge suites (around 346 sqft), all at reasonable rates. Our lift is now working, sorry for any inconvenience.

Thank you once again,
Reece & Arran
The Legends Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The modern friendly hotel is situated over looking the beach, 5 minutes walk from the town.

I stayed in a Suite which was modern, spacious and comfortable, with great views.

All the staff were friendly, helpful and a pleasure to meet, especially Lewis who couldn't do enough for you.

The breakfast was 5 star and could eat there everyday.

The hotel offers evening entertainment which should be taken full advantage of if you stay.

Legends is the only place I will stay when I go to Brighton

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,042 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Hotel

Property: Legends Hotel
Address: 31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TR, England (Formerly New Europe)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#8 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Hotel is in a central seafront location, right in the heart of Brighton. The hotel is finished to the highest standards with high quality fittings and furnishings. We offer an amazing array of en-suite quality rooms, all en-suite many with stunning sea views, full English breakfast is included. Relax in luxury, enjoy a drink on the elegant terrace or take part in the hustle and bustle on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel, Bar And Club Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing