We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Legends Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legends Hotel
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another good weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

As usual the staff at Legends were helpful, polite and fun. Thank you Peter, Lewis, Reece, Matt, Daniel and all. Breakfast service is real fun with Lewis and Peter - it is like a cabaret!
Legends is consistently good value. It is well located for shops, the seafront and the antique scene of Kemp town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephLondonLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    212
    58
    22
    21
See reviews for
37
381
100
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

We decided on a spur of the moment trip to Brighton and got a great deal at Legends. The staff were very friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. We were initially a little disappointed with our room as we had hoped for a sea view but it was a standard double so guess we got what we paid for. Bathroom was a little small but the bed was comfy and the shower nice and powerful. We enjoyed a few drinks on the terrace in the sunshine and didn't have to go far to find somewhere nice for dinner. Hotel has a great location near the pier and all the bars and restaurants of Kemp Town. Breakfast was nice and included in the rate which was a bonus. All in all a very enjoyable stay and would recommend to anyone heading to Brighton.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

i have stayed at legends several times in the last few months , a few weekends and the odd weekday, its not the cheapest but its pretty good value for money, the rooms are clean and well maintained. the breakfast is very good. the bar is pretty lively and the staff are very very polite and helpfull at all times. Its a great stay for a weekend or longer.
i will definately be back.

Room Tip: sea view top floor was very roomy and light , well furnished with a good sized shower , although its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andyman109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

we chose the hotel primarily for the view and the location.. which were all great.. but the real key to this hotel is the staff; from reception , to breakfast , bar and the security it really felt that you were dealing with decent people. And thats the highest compliment I can give to a bunch of people who really embody what real service is about and how to carry it out..

this is not a place for light sleepers due the seafront traffic and club music during weekends. but people dont come to brighton to sleep do they ? :-)
i gave the sleep quality 4/5 purely due to noise else the beds were great.. felt like I was sleeping in my own bed

would I stay there again? yes!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just to say this was our first stay at Legends and we weren't disappointed. A lot of hotels could learn from the staff here, nothing was too much trouble and they made me and my husband feel really welcome. Breakfast fab, cooked fresh and served to your table! Luxury Double room was clean and spacious with enough tea and coffee to last for a week at least! We will definately be back to stay again. Never had such lovely experience in a hotel, you felt appreciated for your custom ! Thanks again to all the staff !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slacky65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed for one night. Room was clean but small - bathroom was extremely small with only a shower. Bed was comfortable.
I would say that in general the hotel would have been pretty average when considering the rooms, breakfast and cleanliness.
However, the staff were all lovely and had great customer skills. The bar downstairs had a great atmosphere and staff in the bar were also lovely.
The hotel is predominantly gay orientated - we are a straight couple but this made no difference to us - in fact the colourful characters we met only added to the great atmosphere of the hotel.
Only criticism would be that the club across the road was very loud and parking was awful. Hotel did give us a reduced cost pass but there were no spaces so we were refunded.

Would definitely stay again. Was also very reasonably price compared to other Brighton hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CazzyB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We totally recommend this hotel, all staff were SO helpful, friendly & welcoming. My daughter and I stayed here for two nights, my daughter sadly spends most of her time in her wheelchair, she is also visually impaired and the staff here were faultless in their total help and assistance which was un asked for but generously offered. They really could not have done any more to assist us, I cannot praise them highly enough!
The room we stayed in was absolutely spotless, comfortable and quiet, breakfast was excellent and plentiful. A short walk into Brighton and the lanes.
Fun and friendly bar with varied entertainment going on. I am so pleased that we chose this hotel to spend our couple of days. Thank you to everyone we met there, You are an awesome group of people, we will certainly recommend you to friends and hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: We booked one of the luxury doubles, great shower, flat screen tv should you wish to watch tv. Love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,883 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Hotel

Property: Legends Hotel
Address: 31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TR, England (Formerly New Europe)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#8 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Hotel is in a central seafront location, right in the heart of Brighton. The hotel is finished to the highest standards with high quality fittings and furnishings. We offer an amazing array of en-suite quality rooms, all en-suite many with stunning sea views, full English breakfast is included. Relax in luxury, enjoy a drink on the elegant terrace or take part in the hustle and bustle on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel, Bar And Club Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing