We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“staff are the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Legends Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Legends Hotel
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“staff are the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

we chose the hotel primarily for the view and the location.. which were all great.. but the real key to this hotel is the staff; from reception , to breakfast , bar and the security it really felt that you were dealing with decent people. And thats the highest compliment I can give to a bunch of people who really embody what real service is about and how to carry it out..

this is not a place for light sleepers due the seafront traffic and club music during weekends. but people dont come to brighton to sleep do they ? :-)
i gave the sleep quality 4/5 purely due to noise else the beds were great.. felt like I was sleeping in my own bed

would I stay there again? yes!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    212
    58
    22
    21
See reviews for
37
381
100
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just to say this was our first stay at Legends and we weren't disappointed. A lot of hotels could learn from the staff here, nothing was too much trouble and they made me and my husband feel really welcome. Breakfast fab, cooked fresh and served to your table! Luxury Double room was clean and spacious with enough tea and coffee to last for a week at least! We will definately be back to stay again. Never had such lovely experience in a hotel, you felt appreciated for your custom ! Thanks again to all the staff !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slacky65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed for one night. Room was clean but small - bathroom was extremely small with only a shower. Bed was comfortable.
I would say that in general the hotel would have been pretty average when considering the rooms, breakfast and cleanliness.
However, the staff were all lovely and had great customer skills. The bar downstairs had a great atmosphere and staff in the bar were also lovely.
The hotel is predominantly gay orientated - we are a straight couple but this made no difference to us - in fact the colourful characters we met only added to the great atmosphere of the hotel.
Only criticism would be that the club across the road was very loud and parking was awful. Hotel did give us a reduced cost pass but there were no spaces so we were refunded.

Would definitely stay again. Was also very reasonably price compared to other Brighton hotels.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CazzyB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We totally recommend this hotel, all staff were SO helpful, friendly & welcoming. My daughter and I stayed here for two nights, my daughter sadly spends most of her time in her wheelchair, she is also visually impaired and the staff here were faultless in their total help and assistance which was un asked for but generously offered. They really could not have done any more to assist us, I cannot praise them highly enough!
The room we stayed in was absolutely spotless, comfortable and quiet, breakfast was excellent and plentiful. A short walk into Brighton and the lanes.
Fun and friendly bar with varied entertainment going on. I am so pleased that we chose this hotel to spend our couple of days. Thank you to everyone we met there, You are an awesome group of people, we will certainly recommend you to friends and hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: We booked one of the luxury doubles, great shower, flat screen tv should you wish to watch tv. Love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed the experience of staying at Legends. Every member of staff, including the security staff, gave me a warm welcome and I felt that their warmth was genuine. It was a real contrast with staying at a large impersonal hotel where everything seems to be geared just to part you from your hard earned cash.I would recommend Legends to anyone whether they be gay or straight.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arthur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Hi we stayed this weekend for 3 nights at this hotel and i would like to say from arrival to check out we had an eye opening fantastic weekend that we will laugh at for weeks to come. For the gay community this hotel is the perfect place to feel relaxed however my partner and i are straight and we also felt very at home the breakfast was gorgeous and the staff were unbelieveable there welcoming friendly attitude was fantastic to see from the housekeeping staff to the bar staff i would personnally like to thank rosh lewis and mark to name but a few for your service over the weekend and i can tell you we shall be back without a doubt..A small downturn on this was that very very very small bathroom we had but we got by thanks again guys see you soon.....hope mark enjoyed the flowers we gave him 5*************** rating all the way..... LADY LA RUE LOVED HER SHES NEEDS A BIGGER TIME SLOT WE WERE REALLY ENJOYING HER AND THEN SUDDENLY SHE WAS FINISHED MORE TIME NEEDED FOR HER sinead mc dermott

Room Tip: we were on the second floor our view was fantastic bed was very comfy but bathroom was way too small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SINEAD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

What can I say? Legends is, in my opinion, a very welcoming, accommodating venue for all. Predominantly gay clientele, the staff that work there and locals that frequent the premises are very helpful and friendly! Those travelling on their own, like myself, will have NO problem integrating. Breakfast is lush, and the daytime menu, although limited in winter months, never fails to impress. Try the establishment out for yourself. I'll definitely be back!..

Room Tip: Brighton seafront is noisy at all times of the day and night. If you like a nice good sleep and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allykat1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 44 in Brighton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#9 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6,883 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#8 of 44 in Brighton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton Waterfront
0.1 mi away
Drakes Hotel Brighton
Drakes Hotel Brighton
#4 of 44 in Brighton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Hotel

Property: Legends Hotel
Address: 31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TR, England (Formerly New Europe)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
#8 Family Hotel in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Hotel is in a central seafront location, right in the heart of Brighton. The hotel is finished to the highest standards with high quality fittings and furnishings. We offer an amazing array of en-suite quality rooms, all en-suite many with stunning sea views, full English breakfast is included. Relax in luxury, enjoy a drink on the elegant terrace or take part in the hustle and bustle on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel, Bar And Club Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing