We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its in the Name!”
Review of Legends Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legends Hotel
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Myself and Friends have stayed here on 6 separate occasions and each and everytime it has been great. The rooms, bar areas, facilities and other hotel areas are very clean, all decorated to high standards. The food, breakfasts, offer everything you could want, cereals, juices, toast, full english (very tasty), selection of Teas and coffee, anything you ask for they will cater. The one thing that stands out about all our stays in this fab hotel is the Staff, friendly, fun, always a smile, and nothing is too much trouble, they go above and beyond to make sure your stay is a good one. Everytime I visit Brighton I will always stay at Legends, i wouldnt want to stay anywhere else, I feel at home there, I would recommend to stay here to anyone wanting to visit this beautiful seaside place. Thankyou Legends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheekiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

672 - 678 of 853 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

Recently stayed in hotel room was clean and had everything you needed.I went in the gay basement club although the drinks were very cheap the barstaff kept ignoring me and served people they knew first.The club was also full of straight lads downing shots as they were cheap.I felt very unsafe in the club as it was mainly full of straight quite drunk customers.I would not recommend this hotel if you are gay as it supposed to be its just a late drinking hole attracting drunken straights.The bar manager in the club looked bored and obviously did not want to be there.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview room as overlooks pier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ROBERT C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Me and my wife only spent one night here but the Hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and very helpful. We were upgraded to a luxury room on the 4th floor, which we were happy about, The room was clean and tidy and the bed very comfortable. The views from the room were excellent and hotel is close to any where you want to go, with the pier being next to opposite the hotel. Will definately stay in this hotel again but for longer next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gstap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed here rencently for a weekend break on the coast and I think anyone would be hard-pressed to find a place better, the location is perfect, right on the sea front and walking distance from the city bars/clubs and restaraunts and also local shops, although the bar and club downstairs are all you need really.....but what stands out for me was the staff, FANTASTIC! Such a nice bunch of people run and work in this place, I never wanted to leave! Breakfast is awsome too. Not an expert on Brighton but I'd never choose to stay anwhere else when I go back next time. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BootyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

A birthday treat from my husband was made even better when we arrived because we had been upgraded to one of their best rooms. The view was excellent! Room was clean and equipped with flat screen tv and ipod dock. Bed was huge and bathroom stocked with toiletries. Breakfast was lovely; with a cold counter with cereal, milk, juice and yogurt in addition to a full english or scrambled eggs on toast. Food was hot and well cooked. The hotel is situated in the centre of plenty of places to drink and eat. The staff were friendly and always willing to help. We are now planning our next weekend away!! Bar staff were helpful and friendly and were able to recommend other places to try for a drink!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Nice hotel. Rooms are fairly basic and could be modernized somewhat but they are very clean. Super location. Great breakfast. With this hotel, the staff are what make it. They are so friendly and welcoming. Very attentive and helpful. Will certainly return here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flanman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here for the weekend and really glad we chose Legends. We were in the front luxury loft room as a birthday treat, and the view as you might expect is excellent. The room standard was high, with a massive bed, flat screen tv and iPod dock. The bathroom was nicely equipped and had some lovely toiletries that were restocked for the second night.

Big plus point was the staff. Immediately welcomed, friendly reception and bar staff. Always smiling and really helpful on check out day with looking after luggage.

Another big plus was the breakfast. One, because they serve up until 10:30 which suits me much better than the ever so early options elsewhere. Two, the quality of the food was high, with a really good range with juices, cereal, yoghurt, and in addition the full English which was on both days served rapidly and piping hot with toast and some good coffee.

The location was great for us, right in the middle of great eateries, bars and clubs, and an easy walk to the laines.

Please note that if you are looking for a really quiet location this isn't for you, there are plenty of other places to choose. Even on the top floor it is still noisy at night if you are sensitive to this, as the hotel sits directly on the seafront road and has both a bar and basement club. There is music, traffic and people noise til the early hours. We ended up not going out as late as we thought we would, so I used ear plugs (a lot of people use these because of seagull noise that they're not used to!), which made a huge difference and I would happily return for a stay next time we visit brighton.

Many thanks to the staff for a lovely break.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estelle2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.2 mi away
Blanch House
Blanch House
#1 of 43 in Brighton
1,236 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Brighton
The Grand Brighton
#10 of 43 in Brighton
8,096 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#18 of 43 in Brighton
2,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Brighton
Jurys Inn Brighton
#7 of 43 in Brighton
2,360 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.8 mi away
Hotel Una
Hotel Una
#2 of 43 in Brighton
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legends Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legends Hotel

Address: 31-34 Marine Parade, Brighton BN2 1TR, England (Formerly New Europe)
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Brighton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Brighton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brighton
Price Range: $70 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Legends Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legends Hotel is in a central seafront location, right in the heart of Brighton. The hotel is finished to the highest standards with high quality fittings and furnishings. We offer an amazing array of en-suite quality rooms, all en-suite many with stunning sea views, full English breakfast is included. Relax in luxury, enjoy a drink on the elegant terrace or take part in the hustle and bustle on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Legends Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legends Hotel, Bar And Club Hotel Brighton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing