We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms, lovely view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Rooms, lovely view”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed at this hotel last month. Other than the maze of stairs, the hotel is good. be sure to check the Caribbean menu. the chef is good.

The manager is a very nice gentleman, so is the staff. If you're driving, make sure you talk to them before and get a permit.

Room Tip: go for the sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArifurRahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    148
    75
    33
    34
See reviews for
25
235
22
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel is situated right opposite the big wheel and the beach, it advertised a large room with sea view . The room wasn't large but everything else (well almost) about the hotel was brilliant. I have walking difficulties and phoned before booking to make sure they had a lift to all floors and a walk in shower which they did have. The only problem was the entrance to the hotel has three steps but they are all very steep. The staff were fantastic and very welcoming, they all had a vast amount of info about Brighton and where to go for meals or just for the day. Bedding was changed every day as were the towels. Some parts of the hotel were looking a bit dated but everywhere was spotlessly clean. The sea view room we had you weren't allowed to open the windows (don't know why) which was a little awkward for me as I like fresh air when I'm sleeping, and it was a bit warm in the room. Breakfast was continental with fresh fruit, yogurts and the usual things you get with continental. You could order a cooked breakfast but you have to pay extra. To be honest there is plenty to fill you up on the continental. There is a bar next door that is open till 3am a couple of nights a week that attracts the young crowd, there can be a bit of noise from there so if you are a light sleeper I would go for a room at the back of the hotel. I would deinately recommend this hotel after all no one is perfect .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Lovely stay at great hotel on Brighton seafront. Walking distance for all attractions which is great as we can't walk so far these days. The hotel has a lift which is also good.

The Staff are really helpful and very nice, the bar in the hotel is very relaxing so you don't really need to go far.

The rooms are comfortable with nice detail and a wet room. Beautiful sea view with a balcony.
A great price for what you get, included a continental breakfast which suited us.

This is our 3rd stay and we will be back.

Many thanks

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KemptownKempton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Very good , nice view . Breakfast was also good , can't comment in staff as didn't really see any but receptionist who was pleasant. Would deffinatly stay again if I came to Brighton .places around Brighton was very nice and I had a sea view which was nice and also room upgrade . Not sure why .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charley01235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

my husband and i stayed here last year for our honeymoon and had a fantastic time so decided to come back this year for my birthday...so glad we did! staff are lovely and having the balcony room is a must. as i work in a premium hotel myself i couldnt help but compare but i have to say we have throughly enjoyed our stay and hope to come back every year. thanks amsterdam, will definately recommend to anyone coming to brighton :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rural Sussex
Level Contributor
164 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed for 1 night (a Friday), had to cancel for friends at late notice & the hotel did everything they could to cost them as little as possible. Staff were very helpful throughtout the stay.

The hotel is opposite the Sea Life Centre & Eye & offers great sea views (or at least we had through both windows).

The breakfast was continental, a true one inc hams & cheeses.

Great value, only downside was the bar noise from next door - but it was warm & a Friday.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at the back presumably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandTRuralSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Only stayed for one night in this hotel but the room was small but spotless and the staff where friendly and very helpful. We did not eat here only for breakfast so can not comment but it was very busy with meals so this always a good sign. The breakfast was continental with lots of fresh fruits and breads and yogurts and very good produce. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a short stay. Loved Brighton and this is in the perfect place to stay right in front of the pier. Hope to return and would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want a good central location in Brighton this is for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PamfChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brighton hotels
0.1 mi away
Legends Hotel
Legends Hotel
#6 of 44 in Brighton
790 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Granville Hotel
The Granville Hotel
#18 of 44 in Brighton
584 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Ship Hotel
The Old Ship Hotel
#16 of 44 in Brighton
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
My Brighton
My Brighton
#13 of 44 in Brighton
2,190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Brighton City Centre Station
0.4 mi away
Brighton Harbour Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amsterdam Hotel Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amsterdam Hotel Brighton

Property: Amsterdam Hotel Brighton
Address: 11-12 Marine Parade | Kemptown, Brighton BN2 1TL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Brighton and Hove > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amsterdam Hotel Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the seafront, in the heart of vibrant Kemptown, opposite Brighton's famous Palace Pier, the Amsterdam Hotel offers award-winning accommodation and free Wi-Fi. The Amsterdam Hotel offers a selection of large, newly decorated rooms to suit all budgets. All rooms have a large en suite walk-in shower room, a flat-screen TV with Freeview digital channels, and tea and coffee making facilities. Some rooms have stunning views over Brighton's famous pier, the beach, and the seafront. Light and airy, the stylish and contemporary bar was completely refurbished in 2014. Looking out to sea, the bar has a large outdoor terrace, a big-screen music video system and free Wi-Fi. In the mornings, guests can purchase continental or cooked breakfast at the hotel. In the heart of Brighton's vibrant scene, the hotel is close to all of the amazing restaurants, friendly bars, theatres, shops and, of course, the exciting nightlife. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Amsterdam Hotel Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing